Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added chicken andouille sausage for meat... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Really loved this recipe to used our garden full of kale. Loved that it only took a few minutes to put together. We're veggie nuts in our house so we increased the amount of Kale and pepper to aid more vitamins and veg. We also used a bunch of fresh basil instead of dried. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this was quite yummy. i followed the recommendations and used 4 cups of kale, worcestshire sauce, olives and capers. since my csa box came with zucchini and garlic scapes i added those as well. i also used 1/3 cup of the cooking water for the pasta to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
i accidentally used 16 oz of pasta, just threw in some more kale and spices and it was excellent. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I loved the recipe, but thought it needed a lot more kale! I also used mustard leaf w/ the kale and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
What a lovely colorful dish! I used what I had on hand (whole wheat penne, red, yellow & orange peppers and baby spinach. I also added a small chopped onion as well. I omitted the basil as I had none on hand. I seasoned the pepper, garlic and onion mix (I had about 2.5 cups of veggies) with red pepper flakes (maybe a 1/4 teaspoon). I added the spinach to the sauted vegetables for the last minute or so of cook time. I drained the pasta, reserving a cup of the cooking water. Dumped the drained pasta into the saute pan with the veggies, (wished I had used more than 1C of spinach!), added about a 1/4 C of the reserved pasta water along with about 3/4 C of crumbled feta. I served the pasta over a couple of handfuls of raw baby spinach. And topped with just a bit more feta. YUM! This will make my regular dinner rotation! I was very full and since I am only cooking for 1, there were about 3 cups of leftovers. I think it would be delightful served cold as well-maybe with a bit of sour cream added for moisture and more flavor. I am eager to try it with kale as well since kale is so healthy. I may make a special trip to acquire some kale from the farmer's market. Since I always have feta, tri-color peppers and baby spinach on hand (from Costco; this gives me a great, easy and satisying meal to make from those ingredients with leftovers to take for lunch or the next day. I generally make this recipie on my "meatless Monday" menu, though I think it would be good with some leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Great recipe - my first time cooking with Kale. I used a gluten-free rice pasta, and I didn't have feta, so I used goat cheese instead (I found with that I needed just a touch more olive oil.) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Quite delicious! I also quadrupled the amount of kale (love the stuff), used fresh purple basil, kalamata olives, habanero sauce (also love spicy), and an aged stilton instead of feta. There's a lot of room for experimentation with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Just made this. Eating it right now! I added lots of balsamic vinegar, paprika and olives. It's kind of bland on its own, so don't skimp with the seasonings! Also, like other reviews have said, the kale cooks down a lot. I used the entire head of kale and it was a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This has a good taste but was a little "dry" as there is not real sauce. Increased the amount of kale to four cups and next time will add even more. Next time I will decrease the amount of pasta by 1/2. I will also make a few changes to the directions. Will saute the peppers until soft before adding the kale, garlic and seasonings. After combining the pasta, vegetables and cheese will add some pasta water to create a little "sauce" and make it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States