Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I have made this dish a few times, and I love it! The combination of flavors is great. It's light too. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was superb!!!!! I'm a kale lover! So much so that I often blend it into my smoothies. My only modifications to this were to that I used sea shell pasta (on hand) and I didn't cook the kale with the peppers. I like my veggies to have a bite to them, so I merely lightly sauteed the peppers, tossed with pasta in and then tossed the entire chopped bunch of kale. I just let the kale wilt down by the heat of the pasta and peppers. It was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This dish was a great way to eat more vegetables! I used spinach instead of kale, and I used 4 cups of it. The feta complimented the pasta very well. A pinch of cayenne was perfect, any more and it would have been too much. The basil and garlic added a lot of flavor. This will be my go to dish when I feel like I need to eat more greens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I added about 5 cups of kale and sausage for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Really good. I made this because I received kale in my vegetable box and I wasn't sure what to do it with it. It had a great flavor. I only used 4 ounces of feta cheese and cut up some italian sausage I had in the freezer. I also roasted the peppers before putting them in with the rest of the ingredients. Vey good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Yum this was good. I added some carrots and basalmic vinigar. Really enjoyable with red wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Great, colorful and healthy dish. I, like others, increased the kale to the whole bunch and also increased the feta. Easy. I do suggest cooking the pepper a little bit before adding the kale. The kale cooks much faster than the pepper. I also put a lid on it once I added the kale, for more even cooking of the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was super yummy but I made a few changes. I added 1 orange bell pepper, 1/4 cup chopped purple onion, and a pound and half of chopped chicken breast that I marinated for a few hours in a tomato garlic basil marinade. I also used whole wheat penne pasta. Super yummy and the kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTALRAINSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My husband and I both loved this dish. We are always looking for good meatless dishes to add to our catalog and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States