Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was okay, but not great. I took other's advice and used more kale, and added tomatoes, but the flavor was still lacking. Some chicken broth next time would improve the kale and make more of a sauce when combined with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I read many reviews that said this needed more kale and I agree. I used an entire bunch of kale and it was perfect. I wanted a main dish the night I made this, so I added shrimp & it was fabulous! I will definitely make again, either with the shrimp or as a side dish just as is....wonderful flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Pretty good dish, although a bit bland. I used almost the entire bunch of kale (it really reduced down to almost nothing in the skillet), while cooking the veggies I added some chicken stock. I used feta seasoned with mediterranean herbs. I think it could have used some halved cherry tomatoes thrown in as the kale is almost cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was a marvelous recipe. We like more veggies than pasta so I doubled the kale, used whole wheat bow ties (decreased the amount recommended), upped the feta and in the last phase of sauteing, threw in some shrimp. Delightful! Makes a hearty cold salad for summer, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Used penne, no peppers, onions, olives, & fresh tomatoes. Suggest using more kale. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I have made this dish a few times, and I love it! The combination of flavors is great. It's light too. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was superb!!!!! I'm a kale lover! So much so that I often blend it into my smoothies. My only modifications to this were to that I used sea shell pasta (on hand) and I didn't cook the kale with the peppers. I like my veggies to have a bite to them, so I merely lightly sauteed the peppers, tossed with pasta in and then tossed the entire chopped bunch of kale. I just let the kale wilt down by the heat of the pasta and peppers. It was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This dish was a great way to eat more vegetables! I used spinach instead of kale, and I used 4 cups of it. The feta complimented the pasta very well. A pinch of cayenne was perfect, any more and it would have been too much. The basil and garlic added a lot of flavor. This will be my go to dish when I feel like I need to eat more greens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I added about 5 cups of kale and sausage for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Really good. I made this because I received kale in my vegetable box and I wasn't sure what to do it with it. It had a great flavor. I only used 4 ounces of feta cheese and cut up some italian sausage I had in the freezer. I also roasted the peppers before putting them in with the rest of the ingredients. Vey good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker

Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States