Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe is so good! I used ground red pepper flakes instead of cayenne pepper to add some spice, and added about double the kale. It turned out great! I had never tried kale before, but will defintely be eating more of it now. I also only added the feta to each individual dish, that way it keeps better and can be refrigerated longer or frozen for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was quite tasty. I needed to increase the seasonings considerably (three to four times what is called for) but otherwise the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This recipe has been in our weekly menu rotation for a few years now. I use whole wheat bow pasta and the entire head of kale (it cooks down to nothing). I also use chili powder instead of the cayenne pepper and add a few chili flakes for extra spice. This recipe is a fantastic way to eat kale on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dish! I make a large batch and have it for lunch at work everyday. It becomes a higher protein dish by adding edamame to it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was okay, but not great. I took other's advice and used more kale, and added tomatoes, but the flavor was still lacking. Some chicken broth next time would improve the kale and make more of a sauce when combined with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I read many reviews that said this needed more kale and I agree. I used an entire bunch of kale and it was perfect. I wanted a main dish the night I made this, so I added shrimp & it was fabulous! I will definitely make again, either with the shrimp or as a side dish just as is....wonderful flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Pretty good dish, although a bit bland. I used almost the entire bunch of kale (it really reduced down to almost nothing in the skillet), while cooking the veggies I added some chicken stock. I used feta seasoned with mediterranean herbs. I think it could have used some halved cherry tomatoes thrown in as the kale is almost cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was a marvelous recipe. We like more veggies than pasta so I doubled the kale, used whole wheat bow ties (decreased the amount recommended), upped the feta and in the last phase of sauteing, threw in some shrimp. Delightful! Makes a hearty cold salad for summer, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Used penne, no peppers, onions, olives, & fresh tomatoes. Suggest using more kale. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States