Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I've never had kale before and wanted a vegetarian meal for a change. I did make a few changes. I added half an onion and a zucchini to the saute and used an orange instead of a yellow pepper. I left out the cayenne and used thyme instead of basil. Also it isn't necessary to use 8 oz of feta, 4 is more than sufficient. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very good. I added browned bacon cut up. small onion saut, capers and for the cheese I added mozzarella instead. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Loved this! Easy to make for a novice cook like me. The best part was the leftovers were just as good cold like pasta salad, no need to reheat. I will bring this to the next potluck I go to to introduce people to kale. I used one whole bunch of kale from the store, didn't measure it, and used some reviewers suggestions like: added Worcestershire sauce, capers, and kalamata olives. I used a 6 oz package of feta instead of 8, and I might cut that down to 4oz next time. My husband liked it, too, and we both took it to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I used brown rice (gluten-free) rotini, and tossed in some sliced turkey sweet italian sausage. I used goat cheese (casein-free) rather than feta, and not quite as much as called for. Other than that, I made exactly as specified, and it was phenomenal!! First time using kale...and it adds a neat sort of meaty dark green flavor, which is mellowed nicely by the peppers. The cayenne and basil compliment it nicely. I'll definitely make this one again - thanks MOTTSBELA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeangetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
First time my husband and I have eaten kale, we loved it! We had this as our main meal, by adding boneless, skinless chicken breast. With a cast iron griddle, I cooked the salt and peppered breast, then let them rest to simmer in juices, in some reynolds wrap. Sauted peppers, mushrooms, garlic, and one small onion. Added an entire bunch of kale, but first I removed the stem. Added cooked pasta to this, cut up breast, added those, poured in small amount of chicken broth. Last but not least topped with some fresh grated Parmesan, only because we don't care for feta. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
So easy, and really good! I used whole wheat pasta and probably closer to 4 cups of kale, omitted the salt and just used a little bit of feta on each plate before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Pollak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum! Added some chopped red onion, and about 1/4 cup of vegetarian "chicken" broth to the saute. Added red pepper flakes instead of cayenne. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This dish is so yummy and EASY:) I also added extra kale (about 4 cups) and instead of cayenne pepper added oregano. Once the kale just started to wilt I added the pasta right into the pan and just heated through. Great way to incorporate more kale into your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Have had this in my "Recipebox" for awhile and finally cooked it last night. Used about 4 times the kale, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 4 ozs feta. Definitely a keeper. Am eating it cold for lunch today and I think it tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States