Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent recipe... quick and healthy. I used wholewheat pasta and some tex mex shredded cheese as that's all I had on hand. Will be making this one regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
AWESOME! I added okra too and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaGarcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I've never had kale before and wanted a vegetarian meal for a change. I did make a few changes. I added half an onion and a zucchini to the saute and used an orange instead of a yellow pepper. I left out the cayenne and used thyme instead of basil. Also it isn't necessary to use 8 oz of feta, 4 is more than sufficient. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very good. I added browned bacon cut up. small onion saut, capers and for the cheese I added mozzarella instead. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Loved this! Easy to make for a novice cook like me. The best part was the leftovers were just as good cold like pasta salad, no need to reheat. I will bring this to the next potluck I go to to introduce people to kale. I used one whole bunch of kale from the store, didn't measure it, and used some reviewers suggestions like: added Worcestershire sauce, capers, and kalamata olives. I used a 6 oz package of feta instead of 8, and I might cut that down to 4oz next time. My husband liked it, too, and we both took it to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I used brown rice (gluten-free) rotini, and tossed in some sliced turkey sweet italian sausage. I used goat cheese (casein-free) rather than feta, and not quite as much as called for. Other than that, I made exactly as specified, and it was phenomenal!! First time using kale...and it adds a neat sort of meaty dark green flavor, which is mellowed nicely by the peppers. The cayenne and basil compliment it nicely. I'll definitely make this one again - thanks MOTTSBELA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeangetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
First time my husband and I have eaten kale, we loved it! We had this as our main meal, by adding boneless, skinless chicken breast. With a cast iron griddle, I cooked the salt and peppered breast, then let them rest to simmer in juices, in some reynolds wrap. Sauted peppers, mushrooms, garlic, and one small onion. Added an entire bunch of kale, but first I removed the stem. Added cooked pasta to this, cut up breast, added those, poured in small amount of chicken broth. Last but not least topped with some fresh grated Parmesan, only because we don't care for feta. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
So easy, and really good! I used whole wheat pasta and probably closer to 4 cups of kale, omitted the salt and just used a little bit of feta on each plate before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Pollak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum! Added some chopped red onion, and about 1/4 cup of vegetarian "chicken" broth to the saute. Added red pepper flakes instead of cayenne. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This dish is so yummy and EASY:) I also added extra kale (about 4 cups) and instead of cayenne pepper added oregano. Once the kale just started to wilt I added the pasta right into the pan and just heated through. Great way to incorporate more kale into your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States