Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Sub spegetti Squash for pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Quick and tasty. Didn't like the kale so will use baby spinach next time and jalapeño peppers for heat instead of cayenne. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It was dry, had to had more olive oil at the end. Also, it was a bit bland, I added more cayenne. If you like the tartness of feta and sparse dishes, this one's for you. I prefer something a bit more substantial. I used this recipe mainly to introduce myself to kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this for lunch today and I loved it! I only gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I personally thought the recipe was missing something. I love that this recipe gives me another way to incorporate Kale into our diets and the taste of the cayenne pepper is a perfect fit! The only thing I did different was to use elbow pasta because it was what I had on hand, and I also did two pinches of cayenne pepper instead of 1. Delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a keeper of a recipe. Easy to prepare, colorful, and best of all delicious. It will be served regularly at our house...and probably served to guests, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good. Used more Kale as others suggested and a bit of chicken broth. Also used garlic scapes rather than garlic cloves - a subtler flavour but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was very, very good. I used fresh grated parmesan cheese instead of feta (didn't have any on hand) but can't wait to try it with feta. I added a bit more cayenne pepper and also added a little bit of Worcestershire sauce. So simple, so good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Added mushroom and used entire bunch of kale, really tasty, will make again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent recipe... quick and healthy. I used wholewheat pasta and some tex mex shredded cheese as that's all I had on hand. Will be making this one regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
AWESOME! I added okra too and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaGarcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States