Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I am a Master Gardener and because of the nutrient density of Kale I had always wanted to try it but I was turned off by just the thought of eating it, since using this recipe I cannot get enough. Also I plant the Lacinato variety of Kale which is an abundant and large producer. Just recently we were out of dried basil and added fresh basil to the mix and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We really enjoyed this. When I make it again, I'll add more kale and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This looks attractive and is healthy with the kale; also easy.However, I prefer a similar but tastier recipe on this site where the veggies are roasted (peppers, eggplant, yellow squash)and it uses balsamic .Feta,garlic and basil are used also,as in this recipe.I might make again though if I have kale to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was really easy and a great new way for me to use up all the kale in my garden. I used probably 5-6 cups of kale, and it still cooked down to almost nothing. I added more seasoning and some chopped black olives. We both really liked this. Great summer time meal. Served ours with steamed squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This dish was simple and delicous, my favorite combination! I also made Chicken Breast Pierre and they paired together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was too bland for me. I tripled the kale and still could have added more. I added black olives for more flavor. I also increased the cayenne pepper, but it was still dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
this is the best pasta recipe on the planet....yummy.... i tripled the peppers and used lots more kale and this soup is sensational.... i also used yukon gold potatoes as they taste great and hold up very well. i make lots of it and freeze it and have delicious soup whenever i want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud683

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! In fact, I finally joined allrecipes just so I could review it. The last time I made this, didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I had to improvise. I used orzo pasta and all red peppers and only 6 oz. of feta, and I think I actually liked it better this time. This is definitely a must try recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very easy & delicious. The next day my husband commented several times how much he liked this dish -- I will be making this on a regular basis. I used only what I had on hand: yellow gypsy peppers only & pecorino romano cheese since I didn't have any feta. I didn't have to chop the kale because I had a large bag of baby kale which reduced prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I rarely review things on here, but this dish was so bland I had to comment. The pasta overall is very dry and the ingredients don't mesh well in my opinion. A dressing on it would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States