Sweet Pepper Pasta Toss with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband and I and even the baby like this one. We make it often. It is perfect as is and has plenty of flavor but we've made it so may times that we just wing it so sometimes it turns out a little too spicy. We usually use the whole batch of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good recipe! I added 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts that I cut into chunks. I sauteed the chicken until it was almost done and then followed the recipe. Little squeeze of lemon at the end too. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I am a Master Gardener and because of the nutrient density of Kale I had always wanted to try it but I was turned off by just the thought of eating it, since using this recipe I cannot get enough. Also I plant the Lacinato variety of Kale which is an abundant and large producer. Just recently we were out of dried basil and added fresh basil to the mix and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We really enjoyed this. When I make it again, I'll add more kale and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This looks attractive and is healthy with the kale; also easy.However, I prefer a similar but tastier recipe on this site where the veggies are roasted (peppers, eggplant, yellow squash)and it uses balsamic .Feta,garlic and basil are used also,as in this recipe.I might make again though if I have kale to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was really easy and a great new way for me to use up all the kale in my garden. I used probably 5-6 cups of kale, and it still cooked down to almost nothing. I added more seasoning and some chopped black olives. We both really liked this. Great summer time meal. Served ours with steamed squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This dish was simple and delicous, my favorite combination! I also made Chicken Breast Pierre and they paired together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was too bland for me. I tripled the kale and still could have added more. I added black olives for more flavor. I also increased the cayenne pepper, but it was still dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
this is the best pasta recipe on the planet....yummy.... i tripled the peppers and used lots more kale and this soup is sensational.... i also used yukon gold potatoes as they taste great and hold up very well. i make lots of it and freeze it and have delicious soup whenever i want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud683

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! In fact, I finally joined allrecipes just so I could review it. The last time I made this, didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I had to improvise. I used orzo pasta and all red peppers and only 6 oz. of feta, and I think I actually liked it better this time. This is definitely a must try recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States