Sweet Pepper Balsamic Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
very nice salad.The second day it was even better!Because of the lettuce ,not much good after third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Though not that quick as it tastes better when it's left to sit overnight, it is a nice variation from the typical 3-bean salad recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This salad is light and refreshing. It is great at a cookout when you can deviate from the usuals like baked beans. It was truly great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
Roasted the red peppers myself. Was very good on lettace with a little parmesan cheese on top as main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Did a salad luncheon for 50 people. I made 6 different salads. This one was the winner. I got many requests for the recipe. The overnight marinade does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I doubled the dressing, and toned it down with a little water. I used cider vinegar because I didn't have balsamic. I served the salad over rice and soy "ground beef" as a cold dinner. Everyone liked it, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I have made variations of this with cucumber, onion added. It's good too for dieters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I thought this salad was okay, but not the best bean salad I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is very good! I recommend adding a little water like the other reviewers to tone it done a little. This is great by itself or over a little spring mix salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This wasn't bad, but it just seemed to be missing something. Aside from using black beans and fresh basil, I followed the recipe exactly, and I let it marinate overnight (I also roasted my own red peppers). I'm not sure the parsley and basil are the best herbs for this dish--for me, it needs something deeper, like thyme or maybe savory. Plus, I think it could use more veggies, but that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States