Sweet Pepper Balsamic Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I have had your recipe for a very long time and I will always keep it. It's a very good recipe that my family likes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This salad is light and refreshing. It is great at a cookout when you can deviate from the usuals like baked beans. It was truly great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Did a salad luncheon for 50 people. I made 6 different salads. This one was the winner. I got many requests for the recipe. The overnight marinade does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Excellent, goes well with barbecue as side dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe to a "T" and it it's really good. I'll be having it as side with my cold cut sandwiches for lunch this week. I liked that there was no oil and the only fat comes from the beans. The roasted red peppers really give it something special. Next time, I will add more tomatoes and maybe also a can of garbanzo beans and increase the dressing. Great recipe and very versatile. I could see many different types of bean or peppers in it and it would still be delish. Thanks Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is very good! I recommend adding a little water like the other reviewers to tone it done a little. This is great by itself or over a little spring mix salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
Roasted the red peppers myself. Was very good on lettace with a little parmesan cheese on top as main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I doubled the dressing, and toned it down with a little water. I used cider vinegar because I didn't have balsamic. I served the salad over rice and soy "ground beef" as a cold dinner. Everyone liked it, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I have made variations of this with cucumber, onion added. It's good too for dieters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made as directed and there is a little too much marinade but it does have a great flavor. We will play with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States