Sweet Pea and Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was really enjoyed with dinner and the leftovers were even better the next day. I put some of my seasoned salt in the pasta water and used red onions other than that kept it the same. Very simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was so good that I couldn't put it down to write a review till I finished my whole bowl. I only had spiral noodles on hand, but will make this again with shell pasta & make a "green pearl pasta" sounds so cute! I used chopped red bell pepper cause I love them. Didnt have any onion so I used some dashes of dried onion flakes. Some more dashes of chilli powder, cause I like chilli powder in dishes that use mayo. Omitted the hot pepper sauce. Some salt & pepper. Also only used 8 oz of noodles & a little over 10 oz sweet peas, I liked that ratio, it would have been too much noodles had I used 12 oz. I would love to try this with cooked ham sliced in tiny cubes the size of the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I make this recipe often and use small shell pasta. Believe it, or not, each shell will pick up a pea. It's my Green Pearl Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I make a variation of this recipe regularly, I add whatever I have around, tuna, pepperoni, diced zucchini, tomatoes, green peppers, carrots, celery, cubed avocado (if you're going to eat immediately), just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This wasn't that good. I doubled the recipe and added grated parmesan cheese for my daughters first bday party and not very many people ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Surprisingly good for so few ingredients. Works as is or modify to taste. I added some black pepper and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
waaaayyy too much onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Quick and easy salad - family loved it and it kept well in the refrigerator for a few days. Thanks Boo for the recipe. It will work well for packed lunches this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I love how easy this was and it actually has good flavor as is. I am going to take others suggestions and use some bacon bits on top before serving. I used bow tie pasta because I think it makes for a better presentation. How cute this would be with some chopped red pepper for a holiday look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I picked this recipe because it incorporated what I had on hand and seemed like it would be pretty quick and easy to make. I added 1/2 a pound of bacon per another user's suggestion, and used a lot less onion as my onion was very strong and I didn't want it to overpower. I also added some red pepper flakes, some cajun spices, and salt and pepper. Turned out great, especially for being a last minute recipe and using what I had on hand. I'll make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States