Sweet Pea and Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent as long as it's given added spices, chopped, seeded tomatoes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I didn't really care for this recipe as it was (though I used shell pasta per one of the comment "green pearl pasta" I believe she called it & I used a quinoa pasta). I went on to add a little mustard powder & celery salt...still didn't work for me. I ended up adding shredded cheddar cheese & shredded carrots that really helped! Thank you for the recipe I enjoyed the spice but felt like it needed a little more...the added cheese really made it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Just want to share a great trick I learned from an amazing Spanish cook. Instead of putting chopped onion in cold salads, use the fine side of a cheese grater to grate the onion. Then use the "mush", i.e. the juices from the onion, for the salad. The salad will have the onion flavor it needs, and the folks who don't like to bite into raw pieces don't have to (like our kids).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I've made this before but that version added diced sweet pickles, diced celery, garlic salt, little black or white pepper to taste, a dash of olive oil and little scoop of miracle whip to taste, along with all the other ingredients listed above. I also just rinsed the frozen green peas to keep the crunch.......this recipe reminded me I hadn't made it in awhile...Delish! Boo!!! Thanks for the reminder of a good ole recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was really enjoyed with dinner and the leftovers were even better the next day. I put some of my seasoned salt in the pasta water and used red onions other than that kept it the same. Very simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was so good that I couldn't put it down to write a review till I finished my whole bowl. I only had spiral noodles on hand, but will make this again with shell pasta & make a "green pearl pasta" sounds so cute! I used chopped red bell pepper cause I love them. Didnt have any onion so I used some dashes of dried onion flakes. Some more dashes of chilli powder, cause I like chilli powder in dishes that use mayo. Omitted the hot pepper sauce. Some salt & pepper. Also only used 8 oz of noodles & a little over 10 oz sweet peas, I liked that ratio, it would have been too much noodles had I used 12 oz. I would love to try this with cooked ham sliced in tiny cubes the size of the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I make this recipe often and use small shell pasta. Believe it, or not, each shell will pick up a pea. It's my Green Pearl Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I make a variation of this recipe regularly, I add whatever I have around, tuna, pepperoni, diced zucchini, tomatoes, green peppers, carrots, celery, cubed avocado (if you're going to eat immediately), just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This wasn't that good. I doubled the recipe and added grated parmesan cheese for my daughters first bday party and not very many people ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Surprisingly good for so few ingredients. Works as is or modify to taste. I added some black pepper and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States