Sweet Pea and Dill Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is one heck of an easy and tasty recipe. I didn't measure everything precisely and used dried dill rather than fresh at a ratio of 3:1, meaning that I had to estimate what 1/3 of 1/4 of a cup looked like. I just shook the dried dill into the 1/4 measuring cup until I thought it looked 1/3 full. I shook maybe a half tablespoon of sugar into it too to give it a little sweetness. Tasted excellent. I couldn't wait so I ate about half of the batch by myself. Oops. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I liked the spicyness that the horseradish added. I added salt, chopped onion and chedder-chesse cubes. I also left out the dill because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used Fat Free sour cream and may (which was great!) and I added 1 lb cooked shrimp (not mini, but smaller in size) to make it more substantial. It was realllllly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMohler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I liked the sauce fine, but in general, I do not care for frozen peas. I think that I might try it with my favorite can peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I liked it OK, but it was a little much on the dill. I added some small chunks of sharp cheddar cheese and liked it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKIECOOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I liked this, but my husband thought it had too much dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
We enjoyed this salad. I cut the mayo to 1/4 cup and used fat free yogurt in place of the sour cream and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe! Made this for Mother's Day and my mother wants the recipe. I added more peas than called for because I love peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was a very Southern recipe! Everyone in Texas eats pea salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I awesome. I added romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States