Sweet Pea and Dill Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I substituted broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots for the sweet peas, because the people I was serving it to didn't care for the sweet peas. They loved it, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is one heck of an easy and tasty recipe. I didn't measure everything precisely and used dried dill rather than fresh at a ratio of 3:1, meaning that I had to estimate what 1/3 of 1/4 of a cup looked like. I just shook the dried dill into the 1/4 measuring cup until I thought it looked 1/3 full. I shook maybe a half tablespoon of sugar into it too to give it a little sweetness. Tasted excellent. I couldn't wait so I ate about half of the batch by myself. Oops. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Giving this 5 stars because I did follow the dressing directions, completely, and it's GREAT! However, I did add some chopped sweet pickle, red pepper and minced onion along with the peas. Served it over fresh spinach leaves and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I awesome. I added romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used Fat Free sour cream and may (which was great!) and I added 1 lb cooked shrimp (not mini, but smaller in size) to make it more substantial. It was realllllly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMohler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe! Made this for Mother's Day and my mother wants the recipe. I added more peas than called for because I love peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I liked this, but my husband thought it had too much dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I liked the sauce fine, but in general, I do not care for frozen peas. I think that I might try it with my favorite can peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
We enjoyed this salad. I cut the mayo to 1/4 cup and used fat free yogurt in place of the sour cream and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was a very Southern recipe! Everyone in Texas eats pea salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States