Sweet Pea and Dill Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I substituted broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots for the sweet peas, because the people I was serving it to didn't care for the sweet peas. They loved it, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was just so-so. I was not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Giving this 5 stars because I did follow the dressing directions, completely, and it's GREAT! However, I did add some chopped sweet pickle, red pepper and minced onion along with the peas. Served it over fresh spinach leaves and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
We enjoyed this salad. I cut the mayo to 1/4 cup and used fat free yogurt in place of the sour cream and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I awesome. I added romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe! Made this for Mother's Day and my mother wants the recipe. I added more peas than called for because I love peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used Fat Free sour cream and may (which was great!) and I added 1 lb cooked shrimp (not mini, but smaller in size) to make it more substantial. It was realllllly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMohler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I liked the sauce fine, but in general, I do not care for frozen peas. I think that I might try it with my favorite can peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I liked this, but my husband thought it had too much dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was a very Southern recipe! Everyone in Texas eats pea salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States