Sweet Pea Mockamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Not to our tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I loved it BECAUSE I left out the cumin and red flakes, and added the following: 2 small tomatoes, extra garlic, 2 tbsp cilantro, and a whole onion instead of the 3 Tbsp.. Adjust these ingredients to your taste. With these adjustments it's really hard to tell that there is no avocado. It's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Great recipe but a bit dry so I added a shot of Vodka. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Excellent!!! It doesn't taste completely like avocado but it's very close with the other ingredients added. I LOVED IT! I will be making this often as the taste is great! Those who said it tasted like mashed peas did not process it long enough nor add the other ingredients! I used a food processor (large one) and it didn't process very well until the lemon juice and olive oil was added but then I processed till good consistency. I started tasting it and had a hard time stopping! Thanks for the recipe, CACTUSUE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I like all the ingredients individually, but I did not care for this recipe. I didn't make any changes to the recipe as written. I was hoping it may improve as a leftover, but it did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Interesting blend of ingredients - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I always have plenty of frozen peas on hand so I thought I'd give this a try. If you're expecting the flavor to be anything close to guacamole (wok-uh-mo-lay), it's not going to be. It's like peeling a delicious tangerine and expecting it to taste like a sweet orange. Both tasty and flavorful but different. Having about a dozen Haas Avocados on hand I added 2 of them very coarsely mashed, some lime zest and juice and little minced cilantro and it was really good. Using basic hummus as a blank canvas I quite often add avocados, or other things, to my hummus and it's always a hit. I've never thought of adding frozen peas though but am going to the next time I make hummus. I actually used a pound of peas so I had enough for experimenting in different directions. I finely diced 2 strips of bacon and fried til crisp, added it and the brown bits from the bottom of the pan along with a dollop of sour cream for taste and creamy texture and had a wonderful pea and bacon dip. This is a keeper and a 5 star recipe. And BTW if you make a large batch, it freezes well in small zip lock bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I don't think this tastes like guacamole, but I really like it. I will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was pretty tasty, I used fresh sweet English peas so I had to boil them for a few minutes, it sure fooled a lot of people, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
tasted wonderful but also tasted like peas. mixed in a little salsa too, which helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States