Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Fabulous. THANKS FOR SHARING. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terryville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I typically frown on reviews where people alter the recipe but so many folks said leave out the sugar so I did and now that I tasted it im glad. It's perfectly sweet without sugar and I can't imagine it any sweeter. Also a local grocery store has a similar salad in their deli which has hunks of cheese in theirs so I cubed some Munster and cheddar which is a nice addition. I feel like something is missing but not sure what. With some slight alterations this is quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I love this recipe!!!I left out the sugar and added 2 tbl. dijon mustard and shredded cheddar cheese. will make this again and again thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed the advice from other reviews and did not add the sugar. I was sooo glad I didn't because the dressing is very sweet without it. I only used half of the dressing and it was plenty. Now I have enough dressing for another whole salad. I also used diced baby carrots and added broccoli. It is a pretty salad; very colorful. But it was just okay to me. Doubt that I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
excellent! very good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
From other reviews I cut this in half and it was plenty for 1 box of pasta. It turned out good, different, but no one complained. I will add it to my summer salad mix. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I too omitted the sugar. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and fat free Miracle Whip. I think next time I will halve the dressing recipes since it made A LOT and I had to toss about half of it. I added about 2 tsp hot sauce to give it a little zip (I love sweet/hot) and about 4oz mild cheddar cut into small squares. I used half a green pepper and half a red. It was a GREAT pasta salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by druidfaerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
DELIGHTFUL!! I followed the previous reviews and omitted the sugar. It turned out perfect. My entire family loves this and I get frequent requests to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was great, a little too sweet though so I also omitted the sugar. Next time I made it I was out of the condensed milk, so I left it out and added the sugar instead. I liked it better that way, it's still creamy enough with the mayo, and still not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family loves this. I added broccli,pepperjack cheese diced,bacon,and just about any veggi that I think the family likes and it just gets better.I like the fact, I can make it and it stays good for about a week so we have a salad for lunches or supperor a meal in it self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States