Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Fabulous. THANKS FOR SHARING. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terryville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I typically frown on reviews where people alter the recipe but so many folks said leave out the sugar so I did and now that I tasted it im glad. It's perfectly sweet without sugar and I can't imagine it any sweeter. Also a local grocery store has a similar salad in their deli which has hunks of cheese in theirs so I cubed some Munster and cheddar which is a nice addition. I feel like something is missing but not sure what. With some slight alterations this is quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I love this recipe!!!I left out the sugar and added 2 tbl. dijon mustard and shredded cheddar cheese. will make this again and again thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed the advice from other reviews and did not add the sugar. I was sooo glad I didn't because the dressing is very sweet without it. I only used half of the dressing and it was plenty. Now I have enough dressing for another whole salad. I also used diced baby carrots and added broccoli. It is a pretty salad; very colorful. But it was just okay to me. Doubt that I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
excellent! very good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
From other reviews I cut this in half and it was plenty for 1 box of pasta. It turned out good, different, but no one complained. I will add it to my summer salad mix. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I too omitted the sugar. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and fat free Miracle Whip. I think next time I will halve the dressing recipes since it made A LOT and I had to toss about half of it. I added about 2 tsp hot sauce to give it a little zip (I love sweet/hot) and about 4oz mild cheddar cut into small squares. I used half a green pepper and half a red. It was a GREAT pasta salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by druidfaerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
DELIGHTFUL!! I followed the previous reviews and omitted the sugar. It turned out perfect. My entire family loves this and I get frequent requests to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was great, a little too sweet though so I also omitted the sugar. Next time I made it I was out of the condensed milk, so I left it out and added the sugar instead. I liked it better that way, it's still creamy enough with the mayo, and still not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family loves this. I added broccli,pepperjack cheese diced,bacon,and just about any veggi that I think the family likes and it just gets better.I like the fact, I can make it and it stays good for about a week so we have a salad for lunches or supperor a meal in it self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States