Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This recipe is WAY to sweet. I didn't even use any sugar at all! My 7 year old who loves candy said that it was making him sick becuase its too sweet. My 1 year old won't eat it even. It is just going to waste in the refrigerater. If you decide to make this, leave out the sugar and don't use all of the amount of condenced milk. That might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
We enjoyed this pasta salad, however we did make changes. My husband and I tasted this without the sugar added and it was perfect. The sweetened condensed milk made the salad sweet enough for us. This is so versatile, we added lots of veggies and shredded cheese. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I just made last weekend. My family really like it. I didn't put any sugar in the salad at all. It was just right. I will be making this alot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This is a WONDERFUL recipe. My husband and I both loved it and will definitly make this again. I marinated some chicken and grilled it & put in in the salad and it was delicious! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
A fantastic sweet pasta salad. I added broccoli, sliced cherry tomatoes & cheddar cheese to make it scrum dilly iscious! Next time though, I'll probably cut the white sugar down to a half a cup! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
We loved this dish! I used 12 ounces of the tri-colored rotini instead of a pound. I halved the dressing as some suggested in other reviews, but wish I had made it all or maybe cut it by one-fourth. It was a touch on the dry side, but that was probably because I added broccoli florets and cheese cubes, AND because I reduced the amount of sauce. Next time, I'll keep the broccoli and cheese and make the dressing just as the recipe suggests. Will be cooking this again, but only on special occasions...it's not for everyday eating for anyone who is watching their weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I have been searching for this recipe! A local grocery store sells a similar salad with the addition of brocolli florets and shredded cheddar. It is quite pricey as well. I tried this recipe and was delighted that it is EXACTLY like the one at the store. I did add the brocolli florets and cheddar and it was wonderful Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Really Great Salad! I added some bacon pieces and some sliced black olives! Everyone raved about it, definately a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Yuck!! Sorry, but even with NO sugar, the condensed milk made this way too sweet. Just a wierd flavour altogether
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This salad is wonderful! It is sweet, but not over the top. I took it to a family gathering and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States