Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Really yummy! I added broccoli and snow peas and water chestnuts and pretty much anything else I could think of in one or the other of the times I've made this and it always turns out great! This it the best pasta salad I've ever made. I think the dressing would make a great coleslaw dressing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
it was good, after I drained the excess dressing. There was too much of it. It was like eating a cold soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
this pasta salad is way too sweet. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Loved the sweet sauce with this pasta salad. I did add bacon & cheese. I made all the sauce but only mixed about 3/4's of it in with the pasta. I found all the sauce was a little to much. I probably will cut the sugar in half next time. If you like a sweet pasta salad this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I was looking for something to take to a BBQ on a very hot summer evening. I followed some of the suggestions and found this recipe was nice for a change but probably not a new family favorite. I didn't add any sugar and cut the dressing in half. It was plenty sweet and I thought the amount of dressing was right for about 15oz of dry pasta. I include grape tomatos, carrots, black olives, and bell pepper. Several people complimented me on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Perfect pasta salad for these hot summer days. Omitted the sugar, it was sweet enough without it. Took suggestions from others and added chesse and brocoli. Wonderful recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was a 5 star recipe without the 1 cup white sugar, just like everyone said. I made this for a catered wedding and it got rave reviews. I added summer sausage, olives, cubed cheddar cheese and substituted the one green pepper with half of a green and half of a red pepper. The sauce makes enough for 2 lbs instead the one in the recipe (which worked out great since I had a boat load of pasta to make). I loved the tangy sweetness of the dressing. I will definitly be making this salad again!!! Thanks so much for the recipe, it's just what I was looking for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I modified this recipe. I skipped the sugar and added a can of black olives that I sliced. The black olives added some color to the salad. This recipe does not need the cup of sugar. It is sweet without it. I did not have the problem others have mentioned with the excess dressing. I followed the directions and refrigerated it for a few hours before serving. The dressing soaked into the pasta. I will definitely make this recipe again. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is really yummy! Omit the sugar. It doesn't need it at all. I added LOTS of fresh broccoli, and also some shredded cheese like others suggested. I also used sweet onion. It is a 5 star salad this way. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. I did not add all the dressing to the salad (keep out about 2 cups) and the pasta salad was still swimming in dressing. Definitly very very very sweet, will make again but will definitly cut down the recipe for the sauce and cut the sugar at least in half. Next time will also try what others have suggested i.e. chicken, cheese, brocolli etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States