Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is the best pasta salad dressing ever! SKIP the added sugar, add chopped green onion and red pepper, add shredded cheese of your choice... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Made this at a family gathering--was awesome!!! EVERYBODY loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Used others suggestion and left out the sugar. Used 1/2 cider vinegar and 1/2 white only because I ran out. Still tasted awesome. Used up some fresh broccoli and added some chunked cheese. ALSO, used elbow macaroni because it just seems to make more although it probably doesn't. Added the dressing a little at a time. Had about 3/4 of a cup remaining. Added part of that 2 days later with some more veggies. Unique and that's exactly what I was hoping for - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
very good but I did some tweeking myself. Left out the sugar like suggested, and left out the mayo altogether. I added a shot or 2 of hot sauce and added the bacon,broccoli in the mix. My daughter who Hates bacon loved this even though I had to tell a fib and tell her it was bacon bits (soy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Snyder

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Read other peoples reviews, and decided to use evaporated milk instead of sweetened condensed milk. Added the one sugar, and it was perfect. Added a package of steamed brocolli as others did, and cut up a jar of whole roasted red peppers, since i did not have any bell peppers. Also had a jar of calamata olives on hand. Added those. Used another reviewers idea of using balsamic vinegar for 3/4 of the vinegar......this recipe came out excellent, the only thing i would have liked to add was a little grated cheddar cheese, and maybe a few boiled eggs when serving. With the minor changes, this recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is sooo good! I did make a few changes. I left the sugar out after reading other reviews and used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. I used tri-colored rotini pasta and added a cucumber, some broccoli, some grape tomatoes, and used red and green bell pepper. You can buy shredded carrots in the produce section, so I saved myself a step and bought those instead. My salad is so pretty and colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunn, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centerton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
4 AND 1/2 STARS--FORGET THE SUGAR--ADD A LITTLE LITTLE DIJON----
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I like the idea of adding the sweetened condensed milk but I only added 1/2 the can and still it was too sweet and runny for my family. I added 4 boiled eggs to try to absorb some of the liquid and that worked pretty good. I will make again with less mayonnaise. And probably add more pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
good for a pasta salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I made this as a side for my birthday dinner. I really liked it and will make it again (but not too often, too much sugar content). Cut the recipe in half because it was only my husband and I. Omitted the sugar, can't imagine adding that on top of sweetened condensed milk! It was plenty sweet, maybe a bit too much for some. Used fat free milk and Miracle Whip not mayo. Also added some shredded cheddar cheese. Will try it for my church luncheon one of these days. Good if you want to fall off the "diet wagon" once in awhile! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinah Paul Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebbronville, Texas, USA
Living In: Freer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States