Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This is by far the most delicious pasta salad I've ever tasted!! my family and I loved it! It truly is a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I really enjoyed this salad! It was very unique. It was perfectly creamy and sweet. I did cut down on the sugar though. My husband loved it too. It's a perfect salad to make ahead for company or potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is the first pasta salad I've ever made and it was awesome! I took it to a pitch-in and it was a hit! Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
If you love anything made with sweetened condensed milk (as my family does) this will be a big hit. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This made a lot, so I had leftovers. I can't stay away from the bowl, and with all those grams of fat, that's not a good thing. To me, it tastes exactly like KFC slaw, but in a pasta salad. It was a little too soupy for me, though, so next time, I'll reduce the mayo/evap milk/vinegar and then add them back as the texture requires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This took awhile to make, but it was well worth the time. I had a house warming party and had 30 people here, ran out of this early! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I searched and searched for a recipe just like this.. and here it is! Makes enough dressing for 2 recipes of salad, but that is ok because it is so good you will have to make it twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Love this and so did all my guests! I made it for a New Years eve party and it was a huge hit. I cut all the ingredients in half except for the pasta. I originally only made 1/2 pound of pasta, but there was too much sauce, so I made the rest!! I will always make this pasta for parties and for my own special treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
i loved it. i followed others advice and halved the ingredients except for pasta and it wasn't nearly as sweet as i would have liked so i think i would have thought it was perfect the way it was intended. but even halved it was wonderful. made it for easter and everyone loved it. got many compliments as everyone went for 2nds. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
The dressing is FANTASTIC! I used it on another pasta salad...with pepperoni, cheese cubes, black olives, green olives, red peppers, and scallions. It was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States