Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Yum! My family really liked this recipe. Adjust the sugar to your taste. I throw in some leftover chicken to make a cool, main dish for dinner or a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Very good. I made it for a BBQ and it was a hit with everyone, except one person who said it was too sweet. I liked it though and thats all that counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Joe Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Bleh. WAY too sweet. I even doubled the amount of pasta and had to throw out a lot of the sauce. I followed the recipe exactly (except for doubling the pasta) and it wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I made this for a cook-out and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I halved the recipe and there is still half of that left. Tasted it before it went in the frig. and was pleaslantly surprised. Didn't expect it to have so much pizazz so fast. Used probably twice the recommended pepper. And Fat free SC Milk to ligthen the sugar taste. As stated in other reviews, tastes a lot like a good cole slaw sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
The dressing is FANTASTIC! I used it on another pasta salad...with pepperoni, cheese cubes, black olives, green olives, red peppers, and scallions. It was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
i loved it. i followed others advice and halved the ingredients except for pasta and it wasn't nearly as sweet as i would have liked so i think i would have thought it was perfect the way it was intended. but even halved it was wonderful. made it for easter and everyone loved it. got many compliments as everyone went for 2nds. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Love this and so did all my guests! I made it for a New Years eve party and it was a huge hit. I cut all the ingredients in half except for the pasta. I originally only made 1/2 pound of pasta, but there was too much sauce, so I made the rest!! I will always make this pasta for parties and for my own special treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I searched and searched for a recipe just like this.. and here it is! Makes enough dressing for 2 recipes of salad, but that is ok because it is so good you will have to make it twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Although good, much too sweet. Next time I will cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adamstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States