Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This pasta is absolutely wonderful!! I used a red pepper instead of green, omitted the sugar b/c from previous reviews they said the sugar would make it too sweet and I'm so glad I did b/c it was perfectly sweet w/o the sugar! And I added black olives and shredded cheese. I made it the night b4 and let it sit overnight, and it turned out so good!! Everyone loved it, and asked what all was in it! And it was even requested at my friend's graduation party this weekend so I'll be making it again! Loved it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made this for Easter dinner. It was fabulous. I left out the sugar completely and only added about half a can of the sweetened condensed milk and half a cup of white vinegar. I also put in about 1 cup of mayo too. It was perfect and was the right amount of sweetness. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I didn't add any sugar and it was sweet and tangy. Next time, less sweetened condensed milk and less vinegar. I only made half of the dressing and it was more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Have had this recipe for years and absolutely love it...add about 5 drops of tabasco to it and it gives it a little KICK!!!...AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deweyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I have to give this one 5 stars for the simple fact that I took this to a work luncheon and everyone RAVED about it. It was a bit on the sweet side for me...but I still thought it had a good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great recipe!!! I've already passed the recipe on. You could add grilled chicken or shrimp tossed salad and bread to make a simple meal. It reminds you of Amish macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I've made this several times now and people always ask for the recipe.The only modification I make is to use only 1/4 cup of white sugar as the condensed milk makes it sweet enough.Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was delicious but it was definately sweet enough without the sugar just like other reviewers stated.....will make this over and over again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
i never made pasta salad be4 and this was a great recipe i made it for a catering job i did 4 a chruch and they loved it so much i had to share the recipe with at least 10 other people that nite and if anyone doesnt like this recipe then maybe you made it wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Definitely not my favorite pasta salad. I thought the kids would like it because it was sweet, but even though I didn't add all the sweetness (see other reviews), it was still too sweet. I ate it because I didn't want to waste it, not because I particularly liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amesco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States