Sweet Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This took awhile to make, but it was well worth the time. I had a house warming party and had 30 people here, ran out of this early! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I was looking for the sweet-tasting pasta salad like they have at the deli. But this one turned out a little too sweet for me. I adjusted it a little by adding less sugar than the recipe called for and mixing in buttermilk to add some tartness. The buttermilk added a wonderful creaminess and balanced out the sweetness! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmickchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diessen Am Ammersee, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I don't suppose it is really fair to rate this recipe since I made so many changes to it. I halved the recipe and made it lighter. I cut everything in half except the shredded carrots, of which I still used all 4, and I substituted frozen petite peas for the green bell pepper since they don't agree with me. I used low fat sweetened condensed milk and fat free mayo. I only used about 3/4 of the dressing (even when halved) and it was still too much. Next time I will cut the dressing in half. I will also cut the amount of onion in half. Next time I will use broccoli rather than peas since I think this dressing will go nicely with broccoli. But the sweet dressing was a nice change, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This made a lot, so I had leftovers. I can't stay away from the bowl, and with all those grams of fat, that's not a good thing. To me, it tastes exactly like KFC slaw, but in a pasta salad. It was a little too soupy for me, though, so next time, I'll reduce the mayo/evap milk/vinegar and then add them back as the texture requires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
If you love anything made with sweetened condensed milk (as my family does) this will be a big hit. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
a good summer event pasta salad, easy to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is the first pasta salad I've ever made and it was awesome! I took it to a pitch-in and it was a hit! Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I really enjoyed this salad! It was very unique. It was perfectly creamy and sweet. I did cut down on the sugar though. My husband loved it too. It's a perfect salad to make ahead for company or potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This is by far the most delicious pasta salad I've ever tasted!! my family and I loved it! It truly is a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
My mom makes this recipe and it is great. May be a little sweet for some people, but definitely a change of pace from standard pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States