Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Beware . . . I had to make a double receipe because I couldn't stop nibbling! A little messy to work with when stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This is "Wonderful" any time of the year...but especially good at Christmas Time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Mmmmm! This recipe should be renamed, "Addictive Sweet Party Mix!" It is a favorite for every party! My friends beg me to bring it over, and little do they know how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
quick & easy, a real hit! It was a bit messy while stirring, so make sure all your baking and mixing pans are big enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
made this recipe a day before a party. everyone kept eating it so I had to make another batch to have enough for the party!!! and it was a BIG hit!! thanks for an excellent, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This was a big hit at a party I had this weekend. Definitely addictive. For easier/less messy mixing, I ended up mixing the ingredients in 2 separate large bowls and then pouring them together in a large roasting pan to go in the oven. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
I took this to my in-laws as a snack before a dinner party and we had to remove it from the table before everyone filled up on it and didn't have room for dinner! My sister-in-law took a leftover bag of it to work as did I and the word from her office was "this stuff rocks" and from mine there was much begging for more. Who would think 6 simple ingredients could combine to make such an amazing snack mix! I used Crispix as it is rice on one side and corn on the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This one's a keeper! Easy to make and everyone loved it. I've made it several times now-for road trips, camping and parties instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This was fantastic! One change I would make for myself is just using a larger disposable roasting pan for mixing. Other than that, super-easy and delish! Editing to add that I boil the corn syrup, sugar mixture for about 3-4 minutes. Also, the last time I made it, I used 4 cups of rice chex and 4 cups of wheat chex. It made for a nice crunchy mix that was just sweet enough. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
My husband told me under no circumstances should I ever make this again because he can't stop eatting it. The reviews don't lie, it's super easy, and tastes incredible. I'd add a cup of peanuts and a cup of cheerios too. I'll wait until hubby is out of town..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States