Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Brought this to a girls' get together, and three of them asked for the recipe. It is definitely addictive. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is so addicting. I always get asked for the recipe. I used chex or crispix with peanuts, raisins and M&M's. Better than any chex mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was awesome!!! It is very true... you cannot stop eating it once you try it! The kids and husband both loved it also! It is nice because you can add whatever you wish, I used chex cereal (corn and rice), and roasted peanuts. I will keep this recipe close, because I know the kids will have me making it again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Beware this is a very addicting snack! Definately add some M&M's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by California Cookin'
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
The coating in this recipe is awesome! I made the sauce with brown sugar, butter and corn syrup as instructed and poured it over the cereal (minus the nuts)To be honest I've never tried the actually recipe,but I'm sure it's great. To save time and money I bought "Indulgent Trail Mix" at Sams/WalMart. It comes in a 28 oz bag, use 1/2 the bag per 12oz cereal. It includes; peanuts,almonds, cashews, dried cranberries, golden raisins and three kinds of chips (chocolate, white chocolate and peanutbutter). YummOOhh! It's the best trail mix we have ever eaten and it's definitely more economical than buying the individual ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Made this twice the first time I made it in one pan. You really do need 2 pans. It makes a huge difference.Followed recipe, but added pretzles. So Easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I didn't really like this, but my family loved it. With the first bite, one of the kids was asking 'How come you've never made this before?' and the boyfriend says there's needs to be a bowl of this around at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
GREAT!! But...I thought that it was better if you did NOT bake it after adding the coating....just stir well and let it cool to room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This party mix is perfect for so many occasions! I used 1/3 box cheerios, 1/3 box rice chex, 1/2 box wheat chex, 1/2 bag mini pretzels, and 1/2 bag of mini honey teddy grahams. I also doubled the sauce mixture because of the good reviews and divided the mixture between two large foil pans for baking. So sweet and yummy and so many ways to change it up. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
OMG...this was SOOOOOOO GOOOOOD!!!! I couldn't stop eating this crazy mix! I added M&M's to give color. This is a recipe for life!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States