Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This a great "Chex Mix" snack! I made this for my three year old's preschool class and they LOVED it. I used peanuts instead of the other nuts and then added pretzels after it was cooled. It was a huge hit and I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
tasty! went so fast! was very happy with this and so was everyone else. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Sooooo tasty!! I added a little extra cereal and did a mix of rice chex,corn chex and cherrios. I also did 6oz of peanuts/cashews. I added raisins as well. This is so tasty. Tasted almost like a carmel corn but with cereal and chocolate. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Just made this for New Years party. Makes alot. Super easy. I ended up putting in Rice Chex, Corn Chex, Raisins, Peanuts, Pretzels and M&M's at the end. I poured mine out onto a cookie sheet liner. I used two 13 x 9 pans in the oven and stirred every ten minutes. It coats really well when stirred often. Very easy and makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Easily tweaked recipie for my own favorite ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
OK, everyone here said, "ADDICTIVE," but I didn't think it could be THAT good. Well, it IS! Super easy to make. I used light corn syrup because that's what I had. Worked fine. Did 1/2 box of honey nut cheerios, 1/2 box rice cereal, dry roasted peanuts, a bag of slivered almonds (toasted). After it came out of the over, I did put it on parchment and there was no sticking. I sprinkled holiday m&m's on top after it was out of the oven for about 3 minutes (so they didn't melt). This was a terrific recipe. It will be used often next Christmas for many, many gifts. I think next time, I'll add mini-pretzels (as suggested below). The salty would be a good balance to so much sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Made one batch at beginning of December for church function, took 1/2 and was going to use other 1/2 for gifts....never made it to be gifts we ate it too fast - I am now on my second batch this month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
So so so good! I switched it up just a bit, but only by cutting the pecans and adding about 1/2 to 1 cup of coconut to give a different flavor. Seriously, it's so addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimsyfrench

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I also added pretzels, m& m's , and corn candy. So then I changed the recipe to 1 cup butter, 1 cup dark corn syrp and 2 cups brown sugar. Is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Added mini-M&Ms and used a silpat. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States