Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very addictive! I added about 3/4 of a bag of mini pretzels and a bag of m&m's for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
We doubled this recipe the day before Thanksgiving and had it eaten by Friday!!! Even with all the other "goodies" we had. Then again, we doubled the recipe on Saturday and it was gone by Sunday night. We had 8 people munching on it and we couldn't stop!!! This is the best party mix ever. This will be the main ingredient in the Christmas baskets this year. YUM. YUM!!!! As another reviewer said, Don't fix this if you are dieting!! Ain't no way you can leave this alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good. We got it for a present on Halloween and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I added M&Ms (mainly for color)after it cooled. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was so good! I added cheerios, pretzels, and honey roasted peanuts when baking in the oven and then added m&m like other reviews after it cooled. This definately had a lot of glaze even with the added ingredients. Maybe next time I will add less butter and maybe even more dry ingredients so it isn't too sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made this for a birthday party as well and this mix was a huge hit! I added honey roasted peanuts, cashews, Cheerios, and M&M's--once it cooled enough. I also used a disposable roasting pan and sprayed olive oil on the wax paper like someone else suggested. Very easy clean up for me and oh-so-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
SUPER SNACK RECIPE!! I can't say enough about this party mix ~ I made a batch for my daughter's 15th birthday party and the teenagers devoured it in minutes!! Adults loved it too. I cooled it on wax paper I sprayed with olive oil and it came off easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I added mini pretzles before baking and then M&Ms at the end. I couldn't stop eating this and my guests loved it. My 17 year old begged me to let her take it in a baggie everyday to share with her friends at summer school. Winner, winner! P.S. Don't make this if you are on a diet because you will not be able to resist it and there is nothing diet about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I am giving this 5 stars even though I didnt really care for it (probably due to pregnancy taste bud issues), but my family LOVED it and were addicted to it. My sister said she is not making this at home cos she's eat it all. The only change i made was honey roasted peanuts instead of the other nut (not almonds, but the other one - sorry cant remember exactly what the recipe called for). easy to make! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States