Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was great. The hubby liked it and the container I took to work disappeared within an hour. This flavor is very sweet, which I like, but to some it might be too sweet. I added pretzels and whole wheat chex mix and still thought there was enough of the butter/sugar mixture to accommodate more cereal. I will try with whole almonds and hazelnuts next time as well as another 2-3 cups of cereal. This is a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISHME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good recipe. Added a dash of cinnamon to the coating while it was on the stove...made the house smell awesome and added a little extra flavor to the coating. Used corn and rice chex cereals, mini pretzles, peanuts and pecans. After it cooled added M&Ms bannana chips and coconut flakes...kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicofersRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE!! USED CHEX CHEERIOS PRETZELS HONEY ROASTED AND PLAIN PEANUTS, MADE SAUCE AS DIRECTED SPRINKLED WITH M&MS AFTER COOLED....KIDS ARE BEGGING ME TO "PRETTY PLEASE" PACK IN THEIR LUNCHBOXES NEXT WEEK! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I used 1 box of Crispix, 1/2 a box of Honey Nut Cheerios, the almonds, one bag of Goldfish pretzels, 1 jar of honey roasted peanuts, and added a bag of peanut butter M&Ms after it cooked. Because I used more crunchy stuff, I increased the butter and corn syrup to 1 cup each and 2 cups of the brown sugar. Everyone at the party loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Yummm! So addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
It's addicting. Careful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very addicting let me tell you! i have made these twice and both times I find it hard to share with my kids! I use just a regular bag of chex mix and then throw a variety of peanuts in there. My 3 yr old helps me make this snack, so it's so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
A new party favorite! The kids and adults alike gobbled it up. I took advice of another reviewer and made it with Rice Chex, peanuts, Cheerios, and M&M's after baking/cooling. Also, I found alphabet pretzels and the kids were trying to spell their names with them. Sweet and salty and chocolate - just took care of my big 3 cravings in one dish... I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this for my husband to take to work, and am asked to make it time and time again. BEWARE...... once you start eating it you can't stop!!!! one of the best sweet snacks I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States