Sweet Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I just made this and can hardly keep my hands off from this. It's delicious. I used a corn chex/rice chex mix b/c I didn't have crispix, but followed everything else exactly. I am letting it cool on parchment paper, and it is coming up quite easily. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This is so sweet & addictive, it's hard to stop eating. My one & only complaint was mine stuck to the wax paper like glue, I ended up putting it in the freezer so I could get it off. I will not do the wax paper again, otherwise A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I used cashews and added a bag of peanut butter chips and pretzels. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah Orlando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This is definitely addictive! I followed another reviewers suggestion and added m-n-m's. I also used honey roasted peanuts in place of the other nuts. In any case, the "glaze" is marvelous and whatever you add to it - you can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by SallyStitches
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
amazing..i used corn chex, rice chex, peanuts and preztels...then when it was out of the oven i put m&m's in it!! mmmm!!! i also used a huge disposable roasting pan and it was a dream come true because it did make a ton!!! but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallyStitches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Very tasty!! I used cripx cereal and added pretzels and peanuts instead of almonds. I didn't toast the peacans cause of time, but next time I will try it and I will probably put in almonds. It was very easy to make. I had to bring the left overs to work so I wouldn't eat all of it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was a BIG hit. Added a few more nuts but followed everything else to the letter. Easy to make (make sure the pan that you put this in, that goes in the oven, is the biggest that you have. I used a big roasted and was still causious when stiring every 15 minutes) Will make again I'm sure. Thanks Bobbi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Really yummy! This is one of my favorite recipes that I've tried from this site. I used wheat chex and otherwise made the recipe as written. This stuff is definitely addictive; it's almost impossible to stop eating it. And it's really easy to make. This will be a holiday staple in our house from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is just wonderful. Have made two batches within the past week and a half. Can't keep it, everybody wants more! You cannot miss with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
For whatever reason this was not a hit at my house . I thought it was okay but the rest of the family didn't care for it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States