Sweet Onion Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is very delicious if you like onions. I've made it 5 times already and it comes out perfect every time! Sometimes I add a little chaynne pepper to the onion mixture to make it a little more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This recipe needs another star. I did tweek it a little. I added some bacon bits to my first one and some smoked paprika to the second. My family could not stop saying UMMMMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
We LOVED this! Used Ritz crackers for crust. For cheese I used swiss and Asiago which gave it lovely flavor! Also used 2% milk rather than whole, next time will try skim. This dish would add a nice touch to any type of meal. Thank you!! Pretty easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I'm not a fan of onions but I made this pie and LOVED it!! Hubby loved it so much he ate half of it himself! I had to make some adjustment ... didn't have enough crackers to make the base so I threw in 1/2 cup of bread crumbs & there was a leek in the fridge so I sliced that up and added it to the onions and garlic - turned out brilliant, will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good recipe! My family loved it and asked for more...I will definitely make this again. It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Great pie. My hubby LOVED it. Even ate the last piece cold right out of the frigde. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this because I had some onions I needed to use, and it came out wonderful. It has a great flavor and makes a nice side dish. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Fabulous just as it is! Looks and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Delicious! I made this into a heart healthy recipe. I used smart balance butter, low fat milk, low fat shredded cheese, 1 egg + egg whites and no crackers. I also added diced yellow and green bell peppers and 1/2 tbsp sugar. Definitely try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Delish! I made this with grilled pork tenderloin and a caesar salad and it was a hit! We ate every last bit of it! I took the advice of others and baked the cracker crust for a few minutes before filling with the other ingredients and it turned out great- not soggy at all! I also did not have whole milk on hand, so I used about half a cup of 1% milk and a quarter cup of half and half and it was fine. Next time, I will experiment with some other cheeses, too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States