Sweet Onion Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is so good. I love reading the reviews and since some people said the crust was soggy I put my crackers on top. It was a great side dish for my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is awesome with bbq of any sort, rich and savory-a small slice goes a long way. Used smoked gouda and swiss cheeses this time, it is open for variation- bacon, other veg, especially a bit of red pepper or some steamed broccoli would take it an entirely different direction as would varying the cheeses used. Very good recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Awesome! My husband was skeptical but he was quickly changed around after trying it. Good way to use up onions too. This is a great side dish for beef especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed this but I would have liked more onion than the 2 cups!I will make again but adding more onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Easy and tasty. I want to try this with a pastry crust, DH wasn't sure about the crackers. Made as written, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I "discovered" this recipe in the new Allrecipes magazine! It's a delicious side dish, that would pair very nicely with pork or beef. I used Chicken In A Biskit crackers for a more savory crust. Vidalia Onions are in season right now, and they are delicious in a pie like this. I love to make individual servings in nice dishes. Used my Le Creuset Tartelettes. Garnished with sour cream and chives. This is a DEFINITE I'll-make-it-again recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was great but I added cheddar on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
There are only two of us, so I scaled the recipe down. I made it as described but used single serving pie pans. We will serve it to company, but I will still use single serving pie pans. It's easy to make and to serve. WE also precooked pie shells for 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Really delicious! I added a pinch of brown sugar to the onion mixture and pure-baked the crust. Love love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We liked this a lot. Very buttery and flavorful. I think it would be even better with some additional veggies added to it. Maybe some sauteed mushrooms? Or some tomatoes? I will try making it again with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States