Sweet Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is a great simple recipe for quality ground beef (not a lot of fillers). To make a juicy burger I suggest grating the onions for mixing into the meat. Not only does this give you the onion flavor, but it prevents chunks from falling into your grill/fry pan and makes the burgers juicy. For a pound, however I would only use half an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I make these for all the summer cookouts - everyone loves them! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
We love vidalias so these are perfect! Be sure to chop the onion into small bits so the burgers shape better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
They are best with Vadalias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Oh WOW ! MMmmmmmm ! What else can I say ?!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Excellent!!! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. They tasted like they were beef but they were not turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Oh yeah! SO GOOD! My husband and I forgot about onion burgers, and now that the SWEET Vidalia and Walla Walla onions are in the store you have got to try these! He sometimes adds a bit of green bell pepper and worcestershire sauce to the mix. We have used regular white or yellow onions too, but we use less onion because the flavor is so strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
These were sooo delicious! We love sweet onions, so this mix was perfect for us! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
They are marvellous! This is the way I always make them. It is the normal way they do it in the Netherlands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Yum! We were in burger heaven tonight!! I chopped the onion really fine and followed the recipe from there. They were GREAT! I doubled the amount of meat- kept the onions / seasoning the same. I won't make a burger again without sweet onions! We had some American cheese, dill pickles, mayo and ketchup on toasted rolls. YUM! YUM! YUM!! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States