Sweet Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I used about a pound and a half of hamburger, and grated about a half a large onion. These were good. If you like onions, you'll most likely to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I make these for all the summer cookouts - everyone loves them! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
We love vidalias so these are perfect! Be sure to chop the onion into small bits so the burgers shape better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is a great simple recipe for quality ground beef (not a lot of fillers). To make a juicy burger I suggest grating the onions for mixing into the meat. Not only does this give you the onion flavor, but it prevents chunks from falling into your grill/fry pan and makes the burgers juicy. For a pound, however I would only use half an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
i was surprised that for so few ingredients, it really had some flavor. they were great. i added some worcestershire and chopped scallions to the meat mix. another trick is to put them on the grill and place a a metal bowl on top to steam...really makes it so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Yum! We were in burger heaven tonight!! I chopped the onion really fine and followed the recipe from there. They were GREAT! I doubled the amount of meat- kept the onions / seasoning the same. I won't make a burger again without sweet onions! We had some American cheese, dill pickles, mayo and ketchup on toasted rolls. YUM! YUM! YUM!! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
man what a pain it was to get in the onions, just a typical burger i think. It still needed tons of ketchup to taste good to me. nothing special about this recipie, burger is to plain to eat without a dressing imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
They are marvellous! This is the way I always make them. It is the normal way they do it in the Netherlands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
These were sooo delicious! We love sweet onions, so this mix was perfect for us! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I tripled the recipe, but there was no way I could EVER get three chopped up onions into that meat!! I think I was able to get about 1.5 in, total. I agree with Wilemon, more seasonings! And maybe a bit of liquid... ours turned out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States