Sweet Onion Broccoli Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This bread is great served cold, straight from the fridge, which makes it perfect for breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very good bread--if a little sweet for me. I used half margarine, half butter and omitted the salt. I also used a full 12oz package of frozen broccoli. I think it would also be good with some garlic powder for an extra little oomph, and to tone down the sweetness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Made this as a side for the "Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf" recipe on this site. Very, very good. I took a few liberties with the recipe based on our tastes - I think we might have found it a bit bland otherwise. Adjusted the recipe to make a 9 x 13 casserole and tossed in shredded sharp cheddar, garlic powder and crushed red pepper flakes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was delicious. Everyone was surprised at how lovely this turned out. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Yummy! I wanted this to be an appetizer so I put the recipe into mini muffin pans. It only took about 20 min. to cook this way, they were good as the recipe states-but better for our family with green chilis or jalapanos and cheese added. Beautiful appetizer at Thanksgiving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Made this for a friend and her family, going through a rough time. They absolutely adored this!!! My teenage Daughter, who hates cornbread, like her Father, even loved this!!! It's a keeper!!! It's SO moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I wanted to use up cottage cheese so I made this recipe. I even made corn bread mix from scratch. I didn't have any broccoli so I made it with cauliflower. I put red onion in stead of sweet onion and butter (unsalted) in stead of margarine. It browned in less than 40 min in my oven. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe ! It is almost a meal in itself . I found it easy to put together and it goes well with many different kinds of entres .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States