Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Chicken is very tender, flavor is good, not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was delicious. I used lemon pepper, Emeril's Essense and garlic salt. We dripped the broth over rice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I thought this chicken had a nice flavor and it baked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr8flnancy
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I've used this recipe for years, except my version substitutes yellow mustard for the dijon and I add 1 tsp. curry powder. It's REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This was a great meal to make quickly! I used 1 lb of turkey breast, cut into tenderloins. I also cut down the sauce half and only used 2 tbl. of low-fat margarine; could use more pepper. I poured off 3/4 of the liquid in the pan about half way through to allow the turkey to brown and the sauce to carmelize on the meat. Right before serving, I used some of the leftover sauce and drizzled it over the turkey. Will try again with chicken and maybe the curry powder like another reviewer mentioned. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
VERY quick and easy, and very tasty. Needed something quick and easy after working all day, then going home and harvesting veggies from the garden, and this fit the bill. Didn't really like the idea of all that butter, so I used 1/4 cup Smart Balance, and it came out great. Next time I will probably add garlic for some more taste. Served with Garlic Roasted Potatoes with Greens from this site (without the greeens) and fresh-picked zucchini from the garden! Thanks for a great week-night keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Great recipe! The only change I made was....added chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I have made it twice and my husband raved. We eat a lot of chicken so I am always looking for a different recipe. I served this with a citrus and spinach salad, steamed whole green beans, and rice. The sauce cooks down to a nice thick consistency which is very good over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Great recipe. Definitely will do again. The sauce made a wonderful gravy for mashed potatoes. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States