Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. The chicken was extremely moist and juicy. It had good flavor, but I wish the sauce would have thickened up a little bit more so that some of it would have stuck to the chicken. Overall, it was a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
So quick and easy! I was able to mix the sauce in a couple of minutes and go for a walk while my son took care of the basting. Finished up with some steamed spinach when I returned for an easy week night dinner. The boneless breasts were dry in the middle, so next time I'll tenderize first or use bone in chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this for my sick father in law and my husband-since there where some leftovers. Everyone loved it and said it was soooo good. Wouldn't change a thing, simple and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very delicious. I used 1/2 cup of honey, 1/3 cup of Dijon mustard, 1/4 tspn pepper, 1 tspn garlic powder, and then dipped the breasts in the honey mustard and then into bread crumbs. Very good. Next time I think I'll let the breasts marinate in the honey mustard for a bit before I dip them in bread crumbs. I enjoyed the sweetness. This is going into my recipe box. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Tasty recipe! My husband said it seemed sweet, but he liked it anyway. I didn't quite follow the recipe, since I discovered I was almost out of dijon, so I mixed honey mustard with what I had and then reduced the honey a bit. I followed some of the other suggestions about dredging in bread crumbs to eliminate the basting need. I will definitely serve this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I added a 2 Tbsp. of orange mamelade; delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Janie Pendleton

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent easy dish. Chicken was melt in your mouth moist and had a wonderful sweet taste. Perfect for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious as is, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I made this last week with very high hopes. Had the sauce not been so sweet, I would probably have given it 4 stars because the chicken itself was very tasty (smelled wonderful while baking), but just wasn't crazy about the sauce. I even used equal parts honey & dijon as many reviews suggested. I do love the simplicity of this recipe and the fact that these are typically "on hand" ingredients. If I make it again, I'll cut the honey even further....more like 1 part honey to 2 parts dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
excellent recipe. My husband made this for dinner, easy prep and excellent flavor. My 8 year old son loved it, having two servings. Will definitely make again, only using less butter the next time. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States