Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This one is always a favorite of the family. We have an 8 year old that can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed others suggestions and mixed 1/4 cup each of Gray Poupon mustard and honey and melted buttler. I dipped the chicken in the mix and rolled in bread crumbs before baking. Then I made another batch of sauce on the stove and dribbled it across thee chicken and rice just before serving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Giving three starts because my 3 year old loved it. I thought the proportions of the sauce were off. I only used 1/4 cup of butter like some reviewers did, and I thought there was too much honey. Maybe the butter I left out would have cut the sweetness? I'm not sure, but I think a 50/50 split of honey and mustard might be best. 1/2 cup of honey was too much for me. With that said, I did eat it. Will try again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I added bacon bits to the tops of the chicken. Nice, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was pleasently surprised by this recipe. I liked the leftovers even better- they were really good cold. I will make this next time for chicken on hand and reduce the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was really easy and quite yummy. Also nice that it utilized ingredients I already have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good! My husband does not like honey mustard but he even liked this chicken. Serve with rice and you can put some of the honey mustard dressing on the rice for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
YUMMY!!! as many others mentioned, i cut the butter in half and i used almost equal parts honey and mustard- i went a little heavier on mustard because i didn't want it too sweet. i also just used plain old yellow mustard because that's all i had on hand. i also used chicken tenders instead of breasts, packed tightly together. it was sooo moist and tender. this went in my recipe box and i will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good. Followed the suggestion of others and used equal parts honey and mustard and cut the amount of butter in half. Used on pork chops instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was delicious and so easy. Husband loved it. I used chicken tenderloins as that's all I had an just baked for a shorter amount of time. Used less butter and added more pepper. Excited to have a new, easy chicken recipe for busy weeknights! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States