Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe, only by reducing the amount of butter to 1/4 cup and it was delicious and so fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Worth every review, I read the reviews first so I knew to cut back on the butter, wasn't quite sure how to do the basting but still turned out good, even if a little dry. I had it with a side of broccoli and the sauce tasted excellent on it. Try experimenting with different spices and herbs to really get the most out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We loved this recipe :) The only change I will make next time is to omit the butter for a healthier recipe! That is why I only rated it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I cut the boneless, skinless breasts into large strips. After reading reviews did the following: Used equal amounts of honey and plain mustard(didn't have dijon on hand) and used no butter at all. I then coated with italian bread crumbs and baked till largest strip was not showing any pink. It was fabulous and whole family loved it. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
So quick and easy which makes it a favorite already! I did as others suggested and cut the butter in half, I too added a little cayenne and garlic powder. Oh didn't have the Dijon (not a big fan of it) so I used what I had which was spicy brown mustard and this was delish! Four thumbs up at my house which includes a picky 14 year old. Thanks for a new way to eat chicken for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tolleson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I make this quite often. The husband and kids love it. I never sway from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
While I seem to be in the minority here, this didn't do much for me. I thought it was just ok, but my family was even more lukewarm. Made it as written, chicken was moist enough, but just nothing special. Might be ok in a pinch since the ingredients are often on hand, but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
YUMMY! I used 1/4 cup salted butter, 3 tbs dijon mustard, 3/4 cup honey. I put alittle (1 tsp) veg oil on the bottem of a warm shallow glass dish, baked it @ 400 for 30 min turning every 10 min. My kids loved it. I served it with yello/green bean carrot mix and 6 cheese tortalini from m&m's. That was good. I put alittle bit of the juice over the chicken and veg mix. MMMmmm Thank u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This sauce is amazing. I used honey mustard dressing instead because it is what we had, added some red pepper, dredged the chicken in crushed Ritz crackers before baking for crispy-ness and had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was delicious! Family loved it, and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States