Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
What a perfect, easy, delicious recipe that the whole family will absolutely LOVE!! I feed six very different taste buds and this was totally a hit for everyone!! Totally agree on the equal amounts of mustard and honey and half the butter. I did not have bread crumbs to coat after I dipped the chicken in the mustard sauce, so I used corn meal and it was outstanding and very moist! A definite favorite hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
it's a great recipe. Next time I will try to use a little less honey. Great recipe!!! Congats!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Perfect just the way it is. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMooreCrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
just not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Just okay. Not very flavorful inside of the chicken breast. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I followed the advice of others and reduced the butter. Very simple and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
To make it healthier, I omitted the butter all together. I eyeballed the other ingredients, dipped the chicken, then dipped it in panko crumbs. I drizzled the remaining sauce over the chicken. No need to baste with the crumbs. I also used 8 chicken breast halves. So easy, tender, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Tried this dish and I love it. It's like eating unbreaded chicken tenders in a honey mustard sauce... Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The chicken came out really good. I used regular mustard and reduced everything to 1/4 a cup and it was very tangy, but my family loved it. I think next time I will use a little more honey. The sause also tastes great on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithful912002

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
just awesome. thank you for this recipe. I altered the original one putting only half of the butter and adding garlic. It was very savoury, I could have licked the dish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States