Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought it was great and so did my husband and young children. It was sweet and very tastey. I did change the amount of butter like other reviews suggested. I used 1/4 cup instead. Otherwise I didn't change a thing. I had no problem remembering to baste it and didn't find that a draw back at all. We will be adding it to our favorites and our regular rotation for sure. I loved that it was a boneless, skinless, baked chicken recipe with so few ingredients. I served it with the "Easy Rice Pilaf" recipe on this site and steamed carrots. So easy and so yummy, perfect for those busy week nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent taste, moist chicken. I served it with the Brown Rice Veggie Stir-Fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent! Took others suggestion and made the ratio of honey/mustard equal. Also cut the butter in half. And added garlic powder, onion powder, extra ground black pepper, and seasoned salt. Increased heat in the last 5 minutes to thicken the sauce and brown the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This one is always a favorite of the family. We have an 8 year old that can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed others suggestions and mixed 1/4 cup each of Gray Poupon mustard and honey and melted buttler. I dipped the chicken in the mix and rolled in bread crumbs before baking. Then I made another batch of sauce on the stove and dribbled it across thee chicken and rice just before serving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Giving three starts because my 3 year old loved it. I thought the proportions of the sauce were off. I only used 1/4 cup of butter like some reviewers did, and I thought there was too much honey. Maybe the butter I left out would have cut the sweetness? I'm not sure, but I think a 50/50 split of honey and mustard might be best. 1/2 cup of honey was too much for me. With that said, I did eat it. Will try again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I added bacon bits to the tops of the chicken. Nice, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was pleasently surprised by this recipe. I liked the leftovers even better- they were really good cold. I will make this next time for chicken on hand and reduce the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was really easy and quite yummy. Also nice that it utilized ingredients I already have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good! My husband does not like honey mustard but he even liked this chicken. Serve with rice and you can put some of the honey mustard dressing on the rice for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States