Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is a great easy recipe! I misunderstood other reviews with regard to coating the chicken with breadcrumbs. I used drumsticks (skin removed) , rolled them in bread crumbs THEN poured most of the sauce over the chicken. (Other reviewers sauced the chicken then coated in breadcrumbs.) I basted once. I'm sure it's good with the breadcrumb coating ether way. I was pleased with my mistake! Took other's suggestions and reduced butter. I used 2T butter. Lined baking dish with parchment paper for easy clean up. Great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Cut way back on butter and no need for bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good! Per other reviewers I cut butter in half, down to 2 T. I think next time, I'll use only 1 T. Recipe makes lots of sauce, I made rice (used some sauce for the rice) and sauteed fresh veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good flavor. Sweet, but not too sweet. Fit the chicken well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Wow - this is so good! We gobbled it down. I used 1/4 c. butter instead and will use less next time, as I don't think it needs that much. Also, I used Whey Low brown sugar sub instead of honey, as I am cutting back on sugar. It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Didnt change a thing.. terned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Simple and easy recipe. I took the advice of others and: 1) dipped chicken in mustard sauce then dredged in Italian style bread crumbs; 2) used 1/4 c. butter, 1/2 c. mustard, 1/2 c. honey. Used this up to coat chicken, so I made another batch to pour over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought it was great and so did my husband and young children. It was sweet and very tastey. I did change the amount of butter like other reviews suggested. I used 1/4 cup instead. Otherwise I didn't change a thing. I had no problem remembering to baste it and didn't find that a draw back at all. We will be adding it to our favorites and our regular rotation for sure. I loved that it was a boneless, skinless, baked chicken recipe with so few ingredients. I served it with the "Easy Rice Pilaf" recipe on this site and steamed carrots. So easy and so yummy, perfect for those busy week nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent taste, moist chicken. I served it with the Brown Rice Veggie Stir-Fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent! Took others suggestion and made the ratio of honey/mustard equal. Also cut the butter in half. And added garlic powder, onion powder, extra ground black pepper, and seasoned salt. Increased heat in the last 5 minutes to thicken the sauce and brown the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States