Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a very easy and delicious dish. I only used 2 Tablespoons of butter but otherwise made as written. The chicken was moist, tender and the sauce was excellent. No basting was required as the chicken fit into a 9x13 pan all touching with the sauce poured over the top. I had extra large chicken brests so butterflied them to make thinner pieces. Hubby rated in his Top 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is great! I used the leftovers the next day in a quesadilla. I just added goat cheese and dipped it in some apricot jam. Uh-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very quick and easy. I didn't put enough mustard but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becksta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Outstanding. Served it with white rice and made extra to pour over it. Served it for a gals book club dinner and everyone raved. So easy and so tasty--a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCBraintree
Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were very simple and delicious! We liked this recipe alot! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
We liked it very much and I'll make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I did as one viewer suggested and coated the chicken with bread crumbs after dipping it in the honey mustard mixture. The chicken was very tender. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great taste, however did reduce the amount of butter as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was delicious! As suggested by another reviewer, I halved the butter and if I do it again I might quarter it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We really enjoyed this chicken! Hubby and son gave it two thumbs up. I also used equal parts of a stone ground dijon mustard and honey and added a pinch of garlic powder. I also only used a couple TBsp. of butter as suggested. The chicken came out really moist. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States