Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I loved this. As others said, cut way down on the butter, use equal amounts of mustard and honey so it's not so sweet. Cover breasts in sauce then dredge in bread crumbs. Yum - comes out moist with some crisp on the outside--eliminates the basting too. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
468 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I made a few revisions but this was fantastic and GREAT as leftovers. The butter should definitely be cut in at least half, and I added a generous portion of curry powder which made it absolutely spectacular. I also used O'Charley's brand honey mustard instead of mixing my own honey and mustard. I baked chicken legs and boneless pork chops in a 9x13 with this poured over it and served with rice and steamed carrots. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Great Easy Meal! I love that the ingredients are all things that I keep stocked in the pantry. I only needed 2 chicken breasts so I cut the sauce in half and there was still a lot. I'm not good about basting once the meat goes into the oven. With a 3 year old, I want to "set it and forget it", so my sauce didn't glaze very well. I still gave 5 stars because that was my own problem. Next time, I will only pour half the sauce over the meat, and put the rest in a sauce pan, to thicken. Then pour the sauce over the meat at the end. I served this with fresh green beans and squash-apple bake. A great Fall meal. Fast, easy and delicious! You can't ask for more. Next time, I'll try this with pork chops. Should be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
We really liked this chicken dinner! I wanted to make six chicken breasts, so following the recommendations of others, I adjusted the recipe as follows: 1/4 cup butter; 1 cup honey; 1/2 cup mustard and 1/2 teaspoon pepper. It did make a lot of the sauce, but that was fine. (It worked out well for the six chicken breasts, and we like a lot of sauce!) Served it with rice and green beans. The sauce also tasted good on the rice. I baked it at 375 for 45 minutes; worked out well for the six chicken breasts. I only basted once, and probably didn't even need to do that. I will definitedly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
The only reason I gave this a 4 instead of a 5 is because it way too much butter. If you at least cut the butter in half and add some cayenne to kick it up a little, it is wonderful. I was in a hurry so I made it on the stovetop and it turned out just fine. My husband and I really liked this and will add to the regular rotation. Thanks for this super easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was really good. I used less than 1/4 cup of butter, added garlic powder, & cayenne powder to the mustard mix. I slathered two good sized chicken breast pieces in the sauce and then coated them in breadcrumbs. I baked for close to an hour and it turned out moist and delicious with a good balance of flavors. This was quick & easy. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was delicious. I used lemon pepper, Emeril's Essense and garlic salt. We dripped the broth over rice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this with thighs. It turned out well, but I cut the butter waaaay down - one tablespoon of butter and one tablespoon of olive oil was more than enough. I also added some cayenne and a little bit of powdered ancho chili for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Used chicken halves and baked at 375 for 1 hour. Wonderful flavor and crispy skin. Have made it twice to rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Chicken is very tender, flavor is good, not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States