Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The chicken came out really good. I used regular mustard and reduced everything to 1/4 a cup and it was very tangy, but my family loved it. I think next time I will use a little more honey. The sause also tastes great on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithful912002

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
just awesome. thank you for this recipe. I altered the original one putting only half of the butter and adding garlic. It was very savoury, I could have licked the dish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My family loved this dinner. I made exactly according to the recipe, which I like to do the 1st time I try one. Next time, I'll use 1/2 as much butter, even though we are butter LOVERS, because it was greasy and unnecessary. The flavor was AWESOME and it was an easy dish! As leftovers the next day, the grease hardened at the top of the dish, I scraped it off and after reheating, the flavor was fantastic (again) w/out butter, so it really was not adding much. My family said its a "do again dinner" and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The chicken was so moist! I used boars head deli mustard instead because we didnt have dijon and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This could not have been easier. I cook for 5 adults and everyone loved it! I will certainly be cooking it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
!/4 c each was plenty for sauce; too much cooking here, 35m @375 would be plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
cooked this last night. I only used about 1/8 cup (I was running low) and 1/8 c dijon mustard. Only used 1/4 c butter, as other reviews stated. I marinated in the fridge for about 4 hours and then pan-fried it on the stove with butter-flavor spray in the pan. The chicken turned out so yummy, it was not dry in the least and the flavor was great, not too heavy on the mustard OR the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Followed the advice to lower amount of butter and honey. I used 1/4 C of each ingredient. Left out the pepper but added it to bread crumbs along with garlic and onion powder. Since I used a bread crumb coating, I didn't need to baste. My 13 yr. old son is the pickiest eater in the world and doesn't normally eat chicken but he ate a whole chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Easy and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
nice change for chicken - I used a mallett to thin the chicken and seared the breasts - added mushrooms - sauce was a little too sweet - next time I will decrease the honey by half - overall a good dinner -served with baked herbed baby red potatoes, fresh green beans with bacon and crusty bread. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States