Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This could not have been easier. I cook for 5 adults and everyone loved it! I will certainly be cooking it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
!/4 c each was plenty for sauce; too much cooking here, 35m @375 would be plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
cooked this last night. I only used about 1/8 cup (I was running low) and 1/8 c dijon mustard. Only used 1/4 c butter, as other reviews stated. I marinated in the fridge for about 4 hours and then pan-fried it on the stove with butter-flavor spray in the pan. The chicken turned out so yummy, it was not dry in the least and the flavor was great, not too heavy on the mustard OR the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Followed the advice to lower amount of butter and honey. I used 1/4 C of each ingredient. Left out the pepper but added it to bread crumbs along with garlic and onion powder. Since I used a bread crumb coating, I didn't need to baste. My 13 yr. old son is the pickiest eater in the world and doesn't normally eat chicken but he ate a whole chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Easy and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
nice change for chicken - I used a mallett to thin the chicken and seared the breasts - added mushrooms - sauce was a little too sweet - next time I will decrease the honey by half - overall a good dinner -served with baked herbed baby red potatoes, fresh green beans with bacon and crusty bread. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Made this last night w/just 1 pkg of chix breast and wish I had defrosted another....was SOOOO GOOD and so easy. Hard not to love it! Thanks for sharing. Only modification is I cut down on the butter per other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I absolutely loved this! I was lazy and used French's Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce instead of making my own, hence the 4 stars. Very moist and tasty chicken, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This dish is very sweet. I'm kind of confused as to why it's getting such great reviews when everyone is commenting about how they tweaked the recipe. I used 1/4 cup of butter and i would half the honey as well. It's too sweet. My husband and i both didn't like it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
everyone loved it. I used half the butter and equal parts honey and spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States