Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Just okay. Not very flavorful inside of the chicken breast. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I followed the advice of others and reduced the butter. Very simple and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
To make it healthier, I omitted the butter all together. I eyeballed the other ingredients, dipped the chicken, then dipped it in panko crumbs. I drizzled the remaining sauce over the chicken. No need to baste with the crumbs. I also used 8 chicken breast halves. So easy, tender, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Tried this dish and I love it. It's like eating unbreaded chicken tenders in a honey mustard sauce... Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The chicken came out really good. I used regular mustard and reduced everything to 1/4 a cup and it was very tangy, but my family loved it. I think next time I will use a little more honey. The sause also tastes great on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithful912002

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
just awesome. thank you for this recipe. I altered the original one putting only half of the butter and adding garlic. It was very savoury, I could have licked the dish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My family loved this dinner. I made exactly according to the recipe, which I like to do the 1st time I try one. Next time, I'll use 1/2 as much butter, even though we are butter LOVERS, because it was greasy and unnecessary. The flavor was AWESOME and it was an easy dish! As leftovers the next day, the grease hardened at the top of the dish, I scraped it off and after reheating, the flavor was fantastic (again) w/out butter, so it really was not adding much. My family said its a "do again dinner" and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The chicken was so moist! I used boars head deli mustard instead because we didnt have dijon and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This could not have been easier. I cook for 5 adults and everyone loved it! I will certainly be cooking it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
!/4 c each was plenty for sauce; too much cooking here, 35m @375 would be plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States