Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very delicious. I used 1/2 cup of honey, 1/3 cup of Dijon mustard, 1/4 tspn pepper, 1 tspn garlic powder, and then dipped the breasts in the honey mustard and then into bread crumbs. Very good. Next time I think I'll let the breasts marinate in the honey mustard for a bit before I dip them in bread crumbs. I enjoyed the sweetness. This is going into my recipe box. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Tasty recipe! My husband said it seemed sweet, but he liked it anyway. I didn't quite follow the recipe, since I discovered I was almost out of dijon, so I mixed honey mustard with what I had and then reduced the honey a bit. I followed some of the other suggestions about dredging in bread crumbs to eliminate the basting need. I will definitely serve this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I added a 2 Tbsp. of orange mamelade; delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Janie Pendleton

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent easy dish. Chicken was melt in your mouth moist and had a wonderful sweet taste. Perfect for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious as is, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I made this last week with very high hopes. Had the sauce not been so sweet, I would probably have given it 4 stars because the chicken itself was very tasty (smelled wonderful while baking), but just wasn't crazy about the sauce. I even used equal parts honey & dijon as many reviews suggested. I do love the simplicity of this recipe and the fact that these are typically "on hand" ingredients. If I make it again, I'll cut the honey even further....more like 1 part honey to 2 parts dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
excellent recipe. My husband made this for dinner, easy prep and excellent flavor. My 8 year old son loved it, having two servings. Will definitely make again, only using less butter the next time. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
What a perfect, easy, delicious recipe that the whole family will absolutely LOVE!! I feed six very different taste buds and this was totally a hit for everyone!! Totally agree on the equal amounts of mustard and honey and half the butter. I did not have bread crumbs to coat after I dipped the chicken in the mustard sauce, so I used corn meal and it was outstanding and very moist! A definite favorite hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
it's a great recipe. Next time I will try to use a little less honey. Great recipe!!! Congats!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Perfect just the way it is. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMooreCrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States