Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
YUMMY!!! as many others mentioned, i cut the butter in half and i used almost equal parts honey and mustard- i went a little heavier on mustard because i didn't want it too sweet. i also just used plain old yellow mustard because that's all i had on hand. i also used chicken tenders instead of breasts, packed tightly together. it was sooo moist and tender. this went in my recipe box and i will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good. Followed the suggestion of others and used equal parts honey and mustard and cut the amount of butter in half. Used on pork chops instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was delicious and so easy. Husband loved it. I used chicken tenderloins as that's all I had an just baked for a shorter amount of time. Used less butter and added more pepper. Excited to have a new, easy chicken recipe for busy weeknights! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
My husband is a very fussy eater, but he does like chicken. So, when I saw this I thought I'd give it a try and he loved it!!! I changed a couple things. Very minor - I used cayenne instead of black pepper and I thought I was out of Dijon mustard so tossed in a Dijon mustard mayo I had and then discovered I had replenished the reg. Dijon mustard. I didn't measure anything. I thought I'd give the old "that looks about right" measurements and it turned out wonderful and will definitely try again (prob. be just a bit diff. again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Delicious! My breasts were pretty thin so mine only needed about 25-30 minutes in the oven. I cut thin slits crosswise down the chicken to get the sauce flavor into the chicken better. We loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Sooo yummy! It's a family favourite. Cut back the butter is the only critic....as if it needed to be said again! Hahaha. This sauce is excellent if made on it's own for a dipping sauce for chicken nuggets. A full five stars from me, even if it calls for too much butter. No biggie, just adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
No repeats on this one, but not bad. If I were a honey mustard lover, I'd like it more. Chose to do 1/4c mayo & no butter. The sauce was already pretty thin so I thought the mayo would still provide the moistness & thicken it a little, too. I did 1/3c honey, 1/3c dijon, 1/4c mayo & 1/8t cayenne pepper. It was good - still a little too sweet, but you could taste the cayenne. BUT! :D Tip of sprinkling plain breadcrumbs over it so it would stick was a GREAT TIP! Remember that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was great! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. The chicken was extremely moist and juicy. It had good flavor, but I wish the sauce would have thickened up a little bit more so that some of it would have stuck to the chicken. Overall, it was a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
So quick and easy! I was able to mix the sauce in a couple of minutes and go for a walk while my son took care of the basting. Finished up with some steamed spinach when I returned for an easy week night dinner. The boneless breasts were dry in the middle, so next time I'll tenderize first or use bone in chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States