Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
No repeats on this one, but not bad. If I were a honey mustard lover, I'd like it more. Chose to do 1/4c mayo & no butter. The sauce was already pretty thin so I thought the mayo would still provide the moistness & thicken it a little, too. I did 1/3c honey, 1/3c dijon, 1/4c mayo & 1/8t cayenne pepper. It was good - still a little too sweet, but you could taste the cayenne. BUT! :D Tip of sprinkling plain breadcrumbs over it so it would stick was a GREAT TIP! Remember that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was great! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. The chicken was extremely moist and juicy. It had good flavor, but I wish the sauce would have thickened up a little bit more so that some of it would have stuck to the chicken. Overall, it was a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
So quick and easy! I was able to mix the sauce in a couple of minutes and go for a walk while my son took care of the basting. Finished up with some steamed spinach when I returned for an easy week night dinner. The boneless breasts were dry in the middle, so next time I'll tenderize first or use bone in chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this for my sick father in law and my husband-since there where some leftovers. Everyone loved it and said it was soooo good. Wouldn't change a thing, simple and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very delicious. I used 1/2 cup of honey, 1/3 cup of Dijon mustard, 1/4 tspn pepper, 1 tspn garlic powder, and then dipped the breasts in the honey mustard and then into bread crumbs. Very good. Next time I think I'll let the breasts marinate in the honey mustard for a bit before I dip them in bread crumbs. I enjoyed the sweetness. This is going into my recipe box. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Tasty recipe! My husband said it seemed sweet, but he liked it anyway. I didn't quite follow the recipe, since I discovered I was almost out of dijon, so I mixed honey mustard with what I had and then reduced the honey a bit. I followed some of the other suggestions about dredging in bread crumbs to eliminate the basting need. I will definitely serve this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I added a 2 Tbsp. of orange mamelade; delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Janie Pendleton

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent easy dish. Chicken was melt in your mouth moist and had a wonderful sweet taste. Perfect for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious as is, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States