Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This sauce is amazing. I used honey mustard dressing instead because it is what we had, added some red pepper, dredged the chicken in crushed Ritz crackers before baking for crispy-ness and had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was delicious! Family loved it, and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Love this recipe.. make it about every other week. Very simple.. I don't modify much but since I am watching my diet these days I do the following: Cut down the butter... Maybe 1/4 cup AT MAX. I use the same amount of mustard and honey (1/4 cup as well). I use 3 chkn breasts, cut up in strips, and throw everything in a baking dish. I use a smaller baking dish so that the chicken is almost covered by the sauce.. that way it cooks in the juice/sauce vs the "basting frequently"... and viola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is a great easy recipe! I misunderstood other reviews with regard to coating the chicken with breadcrumbs. I used drumsticks (skin removed) , rolled them in bread crumbs THEN poured most of the sauce over the chicken. (Other reviewers sauced the chicken then coated in breadcrumbs.) I basted once. I'm sure it's good with the breadcrumb coating ether way. I was pleased with my mistake! Took other's suggestions and reduced butter. I used 2T butter. Lined baking dish with parchment paper for easy clean up. Great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Cut way back on butter and no need for bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good! Per other reviewers I cut butter in half, down to 2 T. I think next time, I'll use only 1 T. Recipe makes lots of sauce, I made rice (used some sauce for the rice) and sauteed fresh veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good flavor. Sweet, but not too sweet. Fit the chicken well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Wow - this is so good! We gobbled it down. I used 1/4 c. butter instead and will use less next time, as I don't think it needs that much. Also, I used Whey Low brown sugar sub instead of honey, as I am cutting back on sugar. It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Didnt change a thing.. terned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Simple and easy recipe. I took the advice of others and: 1) dipped chicken in mustard sauce then dredged in Italian style bread crumbs; 2) used 1/4 c. butter, 1/2 c. mustard, 1/2 c. honey. Used this up to coat chicken, so I made another batch to pour over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States