Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Love this recipe.. make it about every other week. Very simple.. I don't modify much but since I am watching my diet these days I do the following: Cut down the butter... Maybe 1/4 cup AT MAX. I use the same amount of mustard and honey (1/4 cup as well). I use 3 chkn breasts, cut up in strips, and throw everything in a baking dish. I use a smaller baking dish so that the chicken is almost covered by the sauce.. that way it cooks in the juice/sauce vs the "basting frequently"... and viola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is a great easy recipe! I misunderstood other reviews with regard to coating the chicken with breadcrumbs. I used drumsticks (skin removed) , rolled them in bread crumbs THEN poured most of the sauce over the chicken. (Other reviewers sauced the chicken then coated in breadcrumbs.) I basted once. I'm sure it's good with the breadcrumb coating ether way. I was pleased with my mistake! Took other's suggestions and reduced butter. I used 2T butter. Lined baking dish with parchment paper for easy clean up. Great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Cut way back on butter and no need for bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good! Per other reviewers I cut butter in half, down to 2 T. I think next time, I'll use only 1 T. Recipe makes lots of sauce, I made rice (used some sauce for the rice) and sauteed fresh veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good flavor. Sweet, but not too sweet. Fit the chicken well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Wow - this is so good! We gobbled it down. I used 1/4 c. butter instead and will use less next time, as I don't think it needs that much. Also, I used Whey Low brown sugar sub instead of honey, as I am cutting back on sugar. It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Didnt change a thing.. terned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Simple and easy recipe. I took the advice of others and: 1) dipped chicken in mustard sauce then dredged in Italian style bread crumbs; 2) used 1/4 c. butter, 1/2 c. mustard, 1/2 c. honey. Used this up to coat chicken, so I made another batch to pour over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought it was great and so did my husband and young children. It was sweet and very tastey. I did change the amount of butter like other reviews suggested. I used 1/4 cup instead. Otherwise I didn't change a thing. I had no problem remembering to baste it and didn't find that a draw back at all. We will be adding it to our favorites and our regular rotation for sure. I loved that it was a boneless, skinless, baked chicken recipe with so few ingredients. I served it with the "Easy Rice Pilaf" recipe on this site and steamed carrots. So easy and so yummy, perfect for those busy week nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent taste, moist chicken. I served it with the Brown Rice Veggie Stir-Fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States