Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Pretty good! The family liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Our family of 5 LOVED this chicken recipe! I've never written a review before but had to comment on this delicious dish. Made the recipe as is but used half grainy Dijon and half spicy/honey Dijon. I also added a bit of cayenne pepper for a little "kick". I used a combo of boneless breasts and thighs. My family wants this chicken again next week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very delicious and easy. I like to mallet thin the breasts first, tenderizes them and keeps them more submerged in the sauce as they cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy to make and has great flavor. The chicken was tender and very juicy. Like others, I cut the amount of butter to 2 TBSP. I made a little extra sauce to pour over a side of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Our family of 10 all loved this recipe. We made it tonight and only cut the butter in half. We all wanted seconds, the flavor was great, the chicken was moist. We served over rice and had fresh green beans with bacon. Nothing could be finer. This is only the second time I ever reviewed a recipe because they are usually just so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was wonderful!!!! I did not make any changes, I only cooked more than 4 pieces of chicken..my family loved it..this is a keeper for us!!!! Thank you for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
this sauce is also good on pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very tasty, and I didn't cut butter at all. I love taste of butter on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a very easy and delicious dish. I only used 2 Tablespoons of butter but otherwise made as written. The chicken was moist, tender and the sauce was excellent. No basting was required as the chicken fit into a 9x13 pan all touching with the sauce poured over the top. I had extra large chicken brests so butterflied them to make thinner pieces. Hubby rated in his Top 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is great! I used the leftovers the next day in a quesadilla. I just added goat cheese and dipped it in some apricot jam. Uh-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States