Sweet Marie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These are awesome! I always double the recipe and use a 9x13 pan. They disappear in a flash. My kids and their friends love them. I store them in the fridge for a firmer texture. Great easy recipe for a snack in a hurry that pleases most anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These were really yummy! I added an extra 1/2 C of cereal, just seemed to be a lot of coating. I also added an extra t. of cocoa powder to the glazed to make it a bit more chocolatey. Only the very top of the glaze hardened and underneath was a bit soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I love this receipe, I have been making this receipe for years and have always wanted to add this receipe. I also add 1 tbsp of butter or margarine to the sauce pan when I am melting the peanut butter mixture. I also add 1/2 cup of spanish nuts (peanuts with brown skins on) to receipe before I add the rice krispies. This is amazing, I always make at xmas time or when ever I need to bring squares for an occassion. They are always the first to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
These are THE BEST! I made them for my brother who is allergic to all dairy products and eggs. (I didn't make the icing- only the bars.) All I can really say is... YUM!!! The peanut butter flavor wasn't too intense and the crunch of the cereal and the smoothness of the peanut butter were the perfect combination. Because my brother is allergic to just about everything in the icing, I dusted the top with confectioners' sugar and cocoa. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
These are my husbands absolute favorite. I have to make them at least every 2 weeks or he pouts. They are sssoooooo.. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schreiber, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
A big hit with everyone and definately one I will make often although I doubled the recipe. No point in going to that work for a small batch. Too yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Yummy! I just made this today and I can't stop eating them! They came out nice and chewy, love the texture. I used half the butter called for in the icing. I put the squares in the fridge for about 15 mins to help the icing solidify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This has been a favourite of mine for decades! I've always just melted one bag of Milk Chocolate Chips instead of an icing. I store them in the fridge so they don't get my fingers sticky while eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
very good recipe...I melt 12 0z of chocolate chips and 2 tbsp of butter to pour over the top instead of icing...it sets better, then I put sprinkles over before the chocolate is dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States