Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This tea is very refreshing and easy to make! I steeped my decaf tea in the sun and then added the juice of four small limes and the recommended amount of sugar. I don't know why people are recommending limeade - it's not the same as fresh limes!!! If you don't have the three minutes it takes to cut and juice four limes, then why are you looking at a recipe site in the first place?! So...once you juice the limes, you can use the remains to clean your sink. That takes about the same amount of time as using a Mr. Clean magic eraser, but smells much better. Thanks for submitting! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes_14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I believe this is going to be my go-to ice tea this summer. I really liked it and appreciate CookinginFL sharing it with everyone. The only changes I made was to add 8 tea bags instead of 6 and dissolved the sugar in a separate pan of 1 cup of hot water while the tea was steeping. The limes I used were on the small size and the taste was so good that the first glass disappeared in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I already had some sun tea in the fridge, no limes, but frozen limeade concentrate. I took the advice of another reviewer and added one tablespoon of the limeade concentrate to my glass of iced tea. WOW! You wouldn't think this combo works, but it does. So refreshing for an Albuquerque summers day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Really good; I'd use less sugar though. But thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love lime in tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe as written. Personally I do not like lemon tea. It was good but lemon, lime kinda like,*** You like potato and I like potahto, You like tomato and I like tomahto Potato, potahto, Tomato, tomahto, Let's call the whole thing off. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this as directed but only added 3/4 gallon of water. Next time I will add the whole gallon to dilute the lime flavor a little bit. My husband was the one who really enjoyed this. It is refreshing and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Good Tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
At first I wasn't sure about this, but the flavors seem to blend the longer it sits. I made it yesterday morning and today it tastes better than it did yesterday. It is very refreshing and not too sweet or too sour, perfect blend of flavors. I would like to try it with other flavors too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States