Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I liked it as written, but my guests repeatedly commented on how sweet it was. Maybe knock it down just a tiny bit next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This iced tea is simply delicious!!! Quenched your thirst on a hot, humid day. I reduced the sugar and used 1/2 cup of Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar....perfect drink for summer days and nights:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent. I am making it today for the third time in a row. I can't keep it in the house. I've made it exactly as the recipe indicates and I've also made it with only a cup of sugar and then added splenda, just to cut the calories a bit. Either way, it's the most refreshing summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Amazing! I should definitely make this more often. It tastes a little like lime and lemon soda, except in tea form. Personally, I had to halve the recipe because I didn't have a container big enough to put it in, but, other than that, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
DELICIOUS! Much better than lemon in iced tea! I just added sugar to taste, but followed the amounts of the rest exactly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used Splenda rather than sugar and just loved the result, Very refreshing and flavorful iced tea great for a mid-summer icy drink. It never would have occured to me to use limes in iced tea, but this really works! 04/10/11 - I looked at this recipe again today to make and somehow it escaped my notice when I made it last year that the recipe directs that the tea bags should steep for 45 minutes. I never steep tea that long because it increases the tannins significantly and I have never liked the bitter aftertaste that results. I know I didn't steep for that long when I made it numerous times last year. Any comments about the long steep time from others?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupita ramirez :D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zapata, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A not too strong, not too sweet tea with a subtle fresh lime flavor. And *because* it's neither too strong nor too sweet it's particularly refreshing and thirst-quenching. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
What a wonderful iced tea! I made it with the amounts listed in the recipe and found it to be spot on. Of course you could put more or less sugar depending on your taste. I really enjoyed the fresh lime flavour. I should mention that in order to add the sugar I did boil it with one cup of water on the stovetop and then added to the tea in order for the sugar to dissolve properly. I will be making this one again and again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is my go-to iced-tea recipe for this summer. I will confess that I attempted a variation, susbstituting frozen-limeade concentrate for the fesh lime juice and a portion of the sugar ... but it wasn't nearly as good as the original! Have a gallon chilling in the fridge, waiting for my return home tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States