Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I saw this recipe and wanted to make it immediately so I skipped brewing the tea and purchased unsweetened Tejava tea that tastes fresh brewed. I like my tea strong so it is perfect. I used some no-calorie sweetener and fresh picked limes that one of our customers at work brings to share with us. I cut a few limes, squeezed the juice into my glass of tea and I am hooked! Thanks so much for the recipe....it's so good. Maybe I will quit being lazy and brew my own tea this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I do love my tea's but this is sooooo great~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Happy sigh! Surprised by the length of the steep, but worked out wonderfully! Thanks for the refreshing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is delicious !!!!!! I only put in 1 cup of sugar. It was just right. I'm already thinking that the next time I make this, I may use both lemons and limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
From the North and we don't drink quite as much sweet tea, etc..but this was really nice with the hint of lime. Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
It's excellent, and fun to experiment with adding fruit juices rather than limes. I dropped the sugar content A LOT as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
To save time and energy, do not boil the whole gallon unless it's for safety. Boil two cups. This will be enough to both steep the tea in and dissolve the sugar in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I make this with earl gray tea instead of black tea -- once I discovered the earl gray+lime flavor I have abandoned lemon & reg tea for iced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great summer drink, so refreshing straight from the fridge! I did cut the sugar down to just one cup and that was plenty sweet enough for our tastes. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very simple and easy to make. I premix the sugar and lime juice in warm water to get a sure homogenous mixture and let the tea soak in warm water to allow a more mellow flavor to come out but as far as tea goes, this is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States